You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–183 (plac, pleas = pleasant, favorable) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #vocab-ability6 years ago

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. It is very difficult to please an ungrateful person.

  2. Participating in your contests on a daily basis is a pleasant experience.

  3. I felt very placid today after drinking a chilled cup of water.

  4. The pay I'm receiving from my job may not be much but the help I'm providing everyday to people from different works of life is making me complacent.

  5. The manager had to placate the aggrieved worker with the promise of an overtime bonus

Sort:  


Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92