You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Suffix–351 (__ize = do, make, [verb suffix]) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

1- A girl was victimized in an alley last night.
2- I tried to rationalize with my friend about global warming, without success.
3- I took the time to harmonize all the color of my home before starting to paint.
4- My country legalized weed a few months ago to fight criminal organizations.
5- The Portuguese colonized some country in Africa where some traditions are still present these days.
6- Some indigenous tribe resist be civilized to modern living ways.

Sort:  


Good work!

My country, Canada, legalized weed last year. It was high time. (Pun unintended)

haha. I'm from Canada too :)

Cool. Are you still in Canada now? I'm living in Thailand. For me, Canada's way toooo expensive. (Oh, and I haven't smoked weed in decades.)

Yes, I'm still there. It sure is way more expensive than Thailand but I find it hard to leave everything I know behind, who knows, maybe one day I will do the move myself.
For now, I enjoy travelling every chance I got. Thailand is been on my bucket list for a while now, maybe this year...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87