Vocab-ability–178 (phil = love, brotherly love) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

Each daily “Vocab-ability 1x1” post has 2 main features, as follows:  

One “Vocab-ability” entry

By spending 5 minutes reviewing today’s “Vocab-ability” entry (below), you can learn the vocab roots and many high-level English words.    

One “Vocab Practice” exercise (for UpVotes

By spending another 10–15 minutes, you can practice using today’s words by composing your own sample sentences. Your practice efforts will be rewarded with UpVotes.     (See “Vocab Practice” rules and notes below)    Today’s “Vocab- ability” entry

With this ‘Mini-Guide,’ you can identify the components in the “Vocab-ability”  entry above.

(To facilitate your quick reference, the ‘Mini-Guide’ has been minimized. For the full "Guide to Entries," right-click here.

      Introduction – For "Intro to Vocab-ability," right-click here
      Guide – For full "Guide to Entries," right-click here
      Index– For "Index" to all Chapters and Sections, right-click here

Note re Copying each Entry

Each separate post in the “Vocab-ability”  series consists of one entry (one text-box). To use any of these “Vocab-ability”  entries for your personal study or in any classroom, you can download them by clicking and dragging the text-box that you want to use, and then print them out.  

Note re Free Use 

Please feel free to download the above text-box, copy it, print it out, and distribute it for any and all educational purposes. If “Vocab-ability”  helps you or your students to increase your English vocabulary, it will have served its purpose.   
(I hold the copyright to the original “Vocab-ability” guide, which was published in 2002. I hereby grant free use of all the material contained in this post and in all other “Vocab-ability” posts on Steemit).

Sort:  

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Every single individual have a distinct philosophy they apply in their life.
  2. There are many positions that deserve a place on a bibliophiles' shelf, "The Brave new World" is one of them.
  3. Philadelphia have a special place in my heart because of the cream cheese.
  4. Philharmonic concerts are unique cultural experience for everybody.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. The philosophy of Socrates is still taught in colleges today.
  2. Being a bibliophile in the age of e-books makes having a library easier.
  3. Are you going to Steemfest in Philadelphia this year?
  4. I am going to the Philadelphia philharmonic next month before the Steemfest.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. My philosophy of life is work.
  2. A bibliophile likes books and an oenophile enjoys wine.
  3. A report compiled by the Fed's Philadelphia branch described the economy as weak.
  4. In a new recording, the Boston Philharmonic tried the original tempo.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. The philosophy of man can hardly give proper explanation to spiritual concepts.

  2. My uncle is a strong bibliophile.

  3. Philadelphia would be a good place to pay a visit.

  4. The choir's presentation was very Philharmonic.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Philosophy
    I remember when I was studying Philosophy in highschool - I hated it.

  2. Bibliophile
    According to the fact that I have in my house more than 600books, I can call myself a bibliophile.

  3. Philadelphia
    I had to wait more than two hours for the Philadelphia International Airport which sucks.

  4. Philharmonic
    The Philharmonic Orchestra tried some different genre last night and it was so cool.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Ram said stop saying your philosophy to me
  2. I have found many of my friends are bibliophile
  3. I am visiting Philadelphia next month
  4. The band in the marraige was philharmonic


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Do you think God has unlimited philosophy?
  2. Karen is a bibliophile and spends much time at the local library reading.
  3. Have you ever been to the city of Philadelphia in the state of Pennsylvania?
  4. We went to the local music conservatory to hear the philharmonic.

Posted using Partiko Android


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Philosophy
    My mentors philosophy has always been a point of inspiration for me
  2. Bibliophile
    There's no doubt, Susan is a bibliophile, she collects most books she comes across with and you'll mostly find her reading
  3. Philadelphia
    Dave and I would have been in Philadelphia by now, if not for the project am yet to complete
  4. Philharmonic
    I can say I am Philharmonic, I mean music keeps me going and I love the live performances, the atmosphere is simply amazing


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Everyone has their own philosophy about life.

  2. The librarian is great at her job because she is a bibliophile.

  3. The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air was originally from Philadelphia.

  4. The people in this concert are philharmonic.


Good work!

My Vocab Practice

Philosophy
I never understood philosophy classes when I was studying at university

Bibliophile

Though many bibliophiles would love to have a look at this collection, it has not been available in the market for long.

Philadelphia

Philadelphia is a city in Pennsylvania, established as a Quaker colony by William Penn.

Philarmonic

The Philharmonic of Venezuela is a Venezuelan orchestra created on July 22, 1987 and that aims to strengthen the national musical identity through the dissemination of the Venezuelan repertoire and continue, disseminate and perpetuate the mission and work of the teacher Vicente Emilio Sojo.


Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69479.52
ETH 3691.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26