Vocab-ability–71 (fac = face) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

Each daily “Vocab-ability 1x1” post has 2 main features, as follows:  

One “Vocab-ability” entry

By spending 5 minutes reviewing today’s “Vocab-ability” entry (below), you can learn the vocab roots and many high-level English words.    

One “Vocab Practice” exercise (for UpVotes

By spending another 10–15 minutes, you can practice using today’s words by composing your own sample sentences. Your practice efforts will be rewarded with UpVotes.     (See “Vocab Practice” rules and notes below)    Today’s “Vocab- ability” entry

With this ‘Mini-Guide,’ you can identify the components in the “Vocab-ability”  entry above.

(To facilitate your quick reference, the ‘Mini-Guide’ has been minimized. For the full "Guide to Entries," right-click here.

      Introduction – For "Intro to Vocab-ability," right-click here
      Guide – For full "Guide to Entries," right-click here
      Index– For "Index" to all Chapters and Sections, right-click here

Note re Copying each Entry

Each separate post in the “Vocab-ability”  series consists of one entry (one text-box). To use any of these “Vocab-ability”  entries for your personal study or in any classroom, you can download them by clicking and dragging the text-box that you want to use, and then print them out.  

Note re Free Use

Please feel free to download the above text-box, copy it, print it out, and distribute it for any and all educational purposes. If “Vocab-ability”  helps you or your students to increase your English vocabulary, it will have served its purpose.  
(I hold the copyright to the original “Vocab-ability” guide, which was published in 2002. I hereby grant free use of all the material contained in this post and in all other “Vocab-ability” posts on Steemit).

Sort:  

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Facsimile
    Before the advent of internet, facsimile was very useful and quick way to transmit documents.
  2. Facade
    Our house's facade has a little lawn and some fruit trees.
  3. Facetious
    My friends keep being facetious even at the very serious times of the life.
  4. Multi-faceted
    There is a need to implement a multi-faceted policy in order to overcome the illiteracy.

Please review my practice for Vocab-ability # 69, as I missed it earlier and done it now. Thanks

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Facsimile:
    This is a facsimile edition of this book
  2. Facade:
    It has very nice structure but incomplete facade designed.
  3. Facetious:
    Please stop being facetious; it is a realy serious matter.
  4. Multi-faceted:
    This is so multi-faceted, I know the rivals of some religions.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

1 Facsimile
It is not easy to differentiate b/w original & facsimile documents
2 Facade
The facade of the building is nicely decorated with fancy lights
3 Facetious
My friend is kind hearted, facetious and attractive man.
4 Multi-faceted
We should avoid multi-faceted comments during official meetings.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Facsimile:
    I never knew the word “fax” was an abbreviation of the word facsimile!
  2. Façade:
    One of the people who conned me out of my money and about two years of my life, kept up the façade of being nice, charming, considerate, and an all around great human being by never letting me get to close to him.
  3. Facetious:
    I have a facetious way about me while in class messing with my teacher.
  4. Multi-faceted:
    Many performers of today can be thrown out and replaced by the next rising star because they are not multi-faceted.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE
1-Facsimile
We should not facsimile others work.
2-Facade
Houses having beautiful facade are liked by everyone.
3-facetious
Forgive me for being facetious about your health matter.
4-Multi-faceted
My friend is a multi-faceted dancer.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Facsimile
    I have been working as creating the facsimile version of different architectural maps.
  2. Facade
    I liked the trees and flowers being planted at the facade of my friend's house.
  3. Facetious
    You should not be facetious while you are in the official meetings.
  4. Multi-faceted
    My job requires a lot of multi-faceted tasks. I don't have a minute to spare for myself.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Facsimile:
    HIs handwriting was Facsimile as mine.

  2. Facade:
    The facade look of my house is beautiful.

  3. Facetious:
    I'm well known for my facetious behavior.

  4. Multi-faceted:
    The World is full of multi-faceted people.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE.

  1. Facsimile
    To reach their office, I needed first to make a copy of my documents with the help of a facsimile.
  2. Facade
    Her smile was so beautiful but yet just a facade to hide her suffering.
  3. Facetious
    Being facetious was always one of my best qualities.
  4. Multi-faceted
    He will regret that he gave up so easily on the multi-faceted girl.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE
1-Facsimile
My friend and his brother has facsimile faces.
2-Facade
The facade of Flag can tell you the direction of air.
3-facetious
My all friends have Facetious nature.
4-Multi-faceted
I was ill but my boss force me to do Multi-faceted task.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Facsimile:
    We are best friends and our most habits are facsimile.
  2. Facade
    We were going on a wrong facade.
  3. Facetious:
    Now a days it is very difficult to find people with the facetious nature.
  4. Multi-faceted:
    I bought washing machine with a multi-faceted functions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95