Vocab-ability–72 (fac, fect, fic = make, shape, operate, act) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

Each daily “Vocab-ability 1x1” post has 2 main features, as follows:  

One “Vocab-ability” entry

By spending 5 minutes reviewing today’s “Vocab-ability” entry (below), you can learn the vocab roots and many high-level English words.    

One “Vocab Practice” exercise (for UpVotes

By spending another 10–15 minutes, you can practice using today’s words by composing your own sample sentences. Your practice efforts will be rewarded with UpVotes.     (See “Vocab Practice” rules and notes below)    Today’s “Vocab- ability” entry

With this ‘Mini-Guide,’ you can identify the components in the “Vocab-ability”  entry above.

(To facilitate your quick reference, the ‘Mini-Guide’ has been minimized. For the full "Guide to Entries," right-click here.

      Introduction – For "Intro to Vocab-ability," right-click here
      Guide – For full "Guide to Entries," right-click here
      Index– For "Index" to all Chapters and Sections, right-click here

Note re Copying each Entry

Each separate post in the “Vocab-ability”  series consists of one entry (one text-box). To use any of these “Vocab-ability”  entries for your personal study or in any classroom, you can download them by clicking and dragging the text-box that you want to use, and then print them out.  

Note re Free Use 

Please feel free to download the above text-box, copy it, print it out, and distribute it for any and all educational purposes. If “Vocab-ability”  helps you or your students to increase your English vocabulary, it will have served its purpose.  
(I hold the copyright to the original “Vocab-ability” guide, which was published in 2002. I hereby grant free use of all the material contained in this post and in all other “Vocab-ability” posts on Steemit).

Sort:  

MY VOCAB PRACTICE
1-Factory
My friend john works in a factory.
2-Fiction
I know a man who is expert in writing fiction stories.
3-Affect
Your affect reflect your parents training.
4-Manufacture
these good are manufactured by Amir.
5-Infect
Mr. johns health was infecting day by day due to blood cancer.
6-Effect
The effect of your vocab practice is very good on the society.
7-Benefit
I'm getting benefit from your vocab practice.

"MY VOCAB PRACTICE"
1.Fiction:
I really like science fiction movies.
2.Affacted"
He is affected by HIV AIDS.
3.Effect.
Smoking has a lot of bad effects on health
4.Manufacture"
Honda manufactures vehicles.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE.

  1. Factory
    My dad used to work on a factory and I was fascinated to see how different things are created.
  2. Fiction
    I've always been in love with the (Science) fiction books.
  3. Affect
    She was very naive and that's how she changes her mind very easily when is affected by someone's words.
  4. Manufacture
    The manufacture of the computer was created by Jon and his team.
  5. Infect
    During one of my trips I've been infected with the venom of an insect.
  6. Effect
    All his efforts brought him only great effects.
  7. Benefit
    Because he loves so much playing video games, I let him benefit of my rig.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE.
1.Factory:
In our city recently a milk factory has been established.
2.Fiction:
Generaly there is big difference between fiction and fact,which is difficult to explain..
3.Affect:
After the floods in our city , the people were higly affected by some unwanted disesaes..
4.Manufacture:
Before buying a cold drink, we shoukd chect the date of manufacture..
5.Infect:
My friend was recently infected by cholera..
6.Effect:
His speech paid a great effect on the audiances..
7.Benefit:
He got lot of benefits from his recently laid buisness..

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Fiction
    Nowadays fiction movies are very famous.
  2. Affect
    His Affect was very bad with poor.
  3. Effect.
    your bad behavior can put the negative effect on the society.
  4. Manufacture
    Honda company is well known for manufacturing motorcycles.
  5. infect
    His behavior with the other is very infective.
  6. benefit
    I am telling you, this is the best time to buy some steem coin, you will get benefit in the near future.
  7. factory
    My friend is the owner of three factories.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE
1-Factory
There is a toy factory near to my house.
2-Fiction
My grandmother told us fiction stories in our Childhood.
3-Affect
Floods leave bad affect on land.
4-Manufacture
Many people manufacture hand made things in Pakistan.
5-Infect
My friend is infected by malaria these days.
6-Effect
Our kind words have deep effect on people.
7-Benefit
I got good benefit after investing money in my friends business.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Fiction
    I like fiction movies.
  2. Affacted
    We are not affected with these changes.
  3. Effect.
    The overall effect was so amazing.
  4. Manufacture
    The manufacturing cost of the product is very high.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Factory
    Garment factories give work to many young girls in Cambodia

  2. Fiction
    My mum and my auntie love to watch romantic fiction series on tv.

  3. Affect
    Sometimes watching bad news on tv had severely affect the emotional status of my mother, therefore I suggested her to avoid news.

  4. Manufacture
    Italy should protect better products manufactured by locals, because we are losing traditions of hand-craft.

  5. Infect
    There is a highly contagious disease, Lyme, that infects people by tick bite and is very painful, hard to fight and whose gravity is not yet acknowledged enough.

  6. Effect
    Sometimes we don't realize what are the effects of our actions, until we notice and reflect about the reactions.

  7. Benefit
    I doubt that the skills I have acquired during my development work could be transferable and of benefit for the private sector.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Factory
    All the factories and industries should be built far away from the society.
  2. Fiction
    Sometimes I have to make up some fiction when I am questioned about useless things by my boss.
  3. Affect
    I never let my problems affect my progress and performance.
  4. Manufacture
    We have cement manufacturing plants in the northern side of my country.
  5. Infect
    Sneezing spreads bacteria which can infect the person around.
  6. Effect
    The traffic was effected due to a major road accident.
  7. Benefit
    With the construction of the CPEC project, both Pakistanis and Chinese people will benefit from it in many ways.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE
1-Factory
There are 5 factory shop are there in my city.
2-Fiction
Mr boom is well famous for writing fiction stories.
3-Affect
The people were deeply affected by his speech.
4-Manufacture
This product is manufactured in china.
5-Infect
There are millions of People in my country that are infected by fever.
6-Effect
your loud speaker can effect your neighbors.
7-Benefit
He offered his friend to do a business together, so they both get be benefited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11