You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–103 (heli, helio = sun) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Heliocentric:
    If you post that we live in a heliocentric solar system, you will be hanging out by the water; we will also make sure your children's children pay the price for your heresy.
  2. Heliotropism:
    Heliotropism doesn't happen unless at the same time the plant deepens its roots into the soil, building a strong foundation.
  3. Helium:
    I will, on occasion, inhale helium and talk.
  4. Heliolatry:
    As of yet, no one has used the word heliolatry to describe what they see when they see me staring at the setting sun.
Sort:  


Good work!

Re #4, no one has yet used that word. But the optician might soon use the word "blind" to refer to you!!

He would be an ignorant person that I should not listen to. 8-)

I've been sungazing for about a year and a half. I am being guided by my teacher. I have been instructed to look through my eyelashes and count to 28 breaths (I started at eight breaths). I am only allowed to look at the sun ten minutes before it sets. Morning time will be possible, but I don't know when. The energy from the "setting" sun is less intense than when the sun is "rising." (Why the quotes? Does the sun actually rise and set? haha!) Only is this to be done in the morning or evening, one hour either way. The sun will damage you if you stare at one hour after sunrise and one hour before sunset.

Here is some good information should you wish to check it out. http://solarhealing.com/sungazing/

Have you gotten to the point where you can tell if someone is using a sentence from experience vs. some made up sentence? If yes, what have you learned?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84