You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–183 (plac, pleas = pleasant, favorable) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Please
    The spider, a machine with seven legs and one busted up leg, moved along the tracks without a pleased operator.

  2. Pleasant:
    I've got to find a way to make this life more pleasant, not only for myself, but others as well.

  3. Placid:
    The boy stood placid, but when the woman came in with the knife, he ran around screaming, "There are a million-in-one ways to die."

  4. Complacent:
    Remain complacent has been the number one problem for all the employees who worked at the Form manufacturing plant.

  5. Placate:
    I wish someone could placate me when I am throwing one of my fits.

Sort:  


Good work!

If nobody will placate you, just have a few drinks. That works for me.

Ha! Problem with that is it doesn't fix the problem long term and then I end up drinking every night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81