You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–218 (son = sound) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Unison:
    They may be singing in unison but they're not on key as they do it.

  2. Sonorous:
    The sonorous hippo in the cartoon was much different to the child when he saw it on the planes of Afrika charging at the jeep he was in.

  3. Sonic Boom:
    I'm going to sonic boom my fist right through her face in tomorrow's match.

  4. Dissonance:
    The dissonance of that chord strike at my soul.

Sort:  


Good work! Particularly #2, which is so great that it's far beyond my comprehension. But I like it.

lol. My thought has to do with seeing a cartoon animal on TV and mistaking them with the characteristics of the real life animals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86