You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–221 (spect = look) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Spectator
    The spectator was an orangatang on steriods.

  2. Aspect:
    The salesman's boney hands ran along the driver-side mirror as he accentuated the aspects of the cars speed.

  3. Circumspect:
    The waitress was circumspect like a detective looking for a lead.

  4. Inspect:
    Dave is as jittery as a hummingbird after inspecting the dilapidated house.

  5. Perspective:
    I think it is wise to increase my perspective by increase the amount of descriptive language I use.

Sort:  


Good work! I believe some athletes are also orangutans on steroids.

One of the reasons I don't watch it with the masses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87