You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Leaks #3: Selling Votes Is A Harsh Reality On Steemit And Done Under Wraps?

in #voiceshares7 years ago

I dont mean to discourage pushback against this kind of stuff - i agree with it. I am just not optimistic that it can be changed.

Also, whether or not you "trust" ned any more is irrelevant since the steem blockchain is decentralized - or, at least, semi-centralized around the witnesses. And the whales.

One way I could see a change happening is a wealthy person pouring millions into steem and throwing his steem delegation around in order to shake the system up. But that's probably not going to happen.

Sort:  

I completely understand your feelings and your statements, I respect that completely. I feel we can only bring about a change if we start accepting our mistakes. I sincerely hope more people start voicing their opinion by the virtue of which big players stand up and take notice for reviving the system based on mutual interests.

I am strongly optimistic about the change anyone can bring in, we just need to keep the focus constant!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.87
ETH 3805.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49