You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Of The Most Respected Steemians @lauralemons Is No More - Please think of voiceshares to share your agony before taking an extreme step - Think of us once!!! Let's fight this together!!

in #voiceshares7 years ago

Oh my, THANK YOU. I may have to get brave and try another venture into discord. I battled suicidal thoughts and behaviors after being put on SSRIs. I do not require anonymity, I am not ashamed of what happened. I know that once a person has gone to the shrink, and has taken their "happy pills" and THEN they get suicidal, there is NO HELP for them in professional circles. This is a special kind of desperate, these are people who TRIED to get help and the modern idea of help makes them worse. I am HERE for those people. There are BETTER WAYS TO OVERCOME SUICIDAL THOUGHTS than taking a pill that says right on the label it might cause suicidal thoughts... RIP honey, so sorry I never had the chance to get to know you...

Sort:  

Hey @fishyculture, u now have a chance to inspire people who are suffering, why dont write your story and share it with us, I am sure it will be useful to many

I will. It will take me a few days, maybe a week. It is not a short story. It is not easy to tell. And I have grandbabies to watch for a few days, but I will.

Thats wonderful, u may do it at your convenience. Let us know once u r ready with your story

I posted it on my blog yesterday afternoon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69066.32
ETH 3740.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65