You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Are Good At Something, Never Do It For Free!!!!

in #voiceshares6 years ago

It's a hard lesson to learn. I found that if I keep doing nice things for people for free, I get more requests again and again.

Soon I find myself doing everything for free, for a lot of people, and I run out of time to manage my own life.

Soon I have 10 people asking me to do free things, yet no one cares my wallet is empty, or that I have 100 things on my list that I need to do.

So then I mention I need help too. Want to watch 10 people turn around and speed walk away?

"Oh sorry @intelliguy, I'd help, but I can't because of this or that reason"

It gets funny.... if you finally observe what is happening.

I agree with you.. At some point, you shouldn't be giving what your good at away for free. Maybe sometimes, just not all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44