You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Of The Most Respected Steemians @lauralemons Is No More - Please think of voiceshares to share your agony before taking an extreme step - Think of us once!!! Let's fight this together!!

in #voiceshares7 years ago

I do remember sharing a comment on one of her posts, I felt she was really determined and she had the right attitude may I know what happened?

Sort:  

She gave up her life to suicide, when life was too hard for her she took it in her own hands

you may refer to her friend's post as well Rest In Peace, @lauralemons. You Were Dear to Me, and Everyone Who Knew You.

Thanks guys for the context. Now I feel like I would have done something, anything. May she rest in peace and I am sure she was a great person even though I just had conversation with her just once. Post I just saw that she left two more comments there after my comments that got un-noticed by me. I never got the notifications wish I would have done something more. I know writing here won't change anything but people with depression suffer for years and years in silence and they keep things to themselves. to be honest this world has grown too materialistic and politically correct. Everybody likes to be polite and stuff but nobody wanna get their hands dirty and even when somebody try this sickness depression is like an iceberg. It is more than what it is visible way more and you feel so many things and you try too hard but end of the day it stays and even when you try too much for too long you just end up feeling more exhausted.

Without a proper and healthy support system it just seems too difficult to get out of this sink hole. I know this because I have been in and out of it more times than I can count and each time it was more difficult than the previous time. Things that were working before suddenly stops working and people who even try to help you get frustated. You get left alone because others have their own life too no one person can live two lives at the end of the day one for you and one for themselves even when they try, you have to try to deal with what you were given by the Universe. If you have some illness on top of this all I know how things would have gone for her. I really wish no other person would have to go through same stuff as she had to thanks @voiceshares. This is a great initiative indeed. My best wishes for you. And for those who are battling with this condition just remember one thing you are stronger than what you think of yourself, I have defeated it more times than it has defeated me so can you. SO CAN YOU!

@kissofearth - Thank you for the comment, I did see she had left not 2 but three replies after ur comment. I also strongly urge you to share your story of battle and share it with everyone.... That would make it a inspiration to many...

If I started writing my story I might end up writing a book and I don't know how to write a book yet. I will try writing down a few points. I don't even know how much of it would make any sense to the readers. I will try I guess.

All you have to do is just start and I m sure your experience will make it the best ... u dont even have to try ,....u write from your heart and readers will listen from their's

I will give it a try I wrote down a few points. But mostly I want to write down the positive points instead of talking about my story points that somebody in need might use to get better. I
The only problem is when you start to write and remember your past feelings gets in the way and you start to lose the perspective I will sit down and try really slowly in a way it will come out as something positive instead of what was wrong and stuff. I did write like a page or so. Thanks really for following up with all the comments it really matters a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68