You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voiceshares #16 - What If Your Mother Is The Enemy ???

in #voiceshares6 years ago

This took a lot of courage to share. Thank you for doing so. This just shows how important it is to reach out to people. Also I think, especially during the Christmas days, it is important to think of all the people who do struggle and are not as fortunate as we are. Be thankful for your gifts and invite someone who you know that is not as fortunate as you are.
However, I do want to make sure that vaccinations are not demonized. I have been vaccinated and I never got sick from it. I do not want to say anything negative about the writer of this story, in fact I admire your bravery for sharing this, but vaccination does not only help the individual by preventing to get sick, it actually also helps the population from getting sick. Furthermore, I know this is important to others, it saves millions of dollars by preventing wide-spread outbreaks of very dangerous diseases. Research has made vaccines safe so please do get vaccinated.
Fluoridation of water on the other side, is very controversial topic. Research can neither support nor contradict the usefulness of fluoridation of drinking water in preventing tooth decay.
Sorry for sharing my tow cents here. Again, thank you for the courage to share your story!
Cheers!

Sort:  

I do want to make sure that vaccinations are not demonized. I have been vaccinated and I never got sick from it.

Vaccinations are good for some people.

Vaccinations are not compatible for some people either.

Our DNA is different, and our reaction to vaccinations is different.

Perhaps prior to vaccination, they could do some pre-testing on a person to confirm whether or not a vaccination will help (or hurt) them.

The medical companies that produce the vaccinations just want profit. If a few people get hurt by their drugs... as long as it doesn't hurt the profit, they are okay with that... which is wrong. Every human life is just as important as the next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25