Do You Feel Steemit Has Turned Into A Rigged System?? - Stop Complaning and Start Changing!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #voiceshares7 years ago

Steemit belongs to each and every user on this platform, it is yours as much as anyone else's is. The whole system is designed in such a way that we build this together by contributing in our own way. We have people with more vests controlling the way system works and let us just face it, it can turn positive or negative to the community.

corruption expose.jpg

Now coming to the point of concern, we have seen many instances where people who are immensely talented complain about the lack of payouts they should be getting which they deserve but are not. There are also people who complain about few on the platform who are over paid.

Some of these instances are based on individual perceptions while many are based on some irregularities of misusing this wonderfully designed system.

What do we do when we come across such corruptions?

You voice it out, be it a minnow or dolphin or a whale... the justice should be served to everyone.

If you feel insecure in sharing it through your personal blog for the fear of being attacked by flags then you may use a neutral anonymous sharing platform called @voiceshares.

IDENTITY HIDDEN.jpg

We have started a series of voiceshares posts aimed to bring about a change in the way we address corruption on steemit. Mere complaining makes no sense and we need start being the change we want to see in the system

Share your Expose through through this link

With this positive hope I assure you not a single identity of yours will be revealed and infact I myself wont know sender details except for his expose!!!

I am trying to bring about a change I always want to see on this platform to make it much more transparent, I hope you all join this cause!!



We at @voiceshares believe in creating the support system to those souls whose voices are suppressed. We would strongly urge you to write your stories of

  1. Depression
  2. Corruption on Steemit
  3. Political Suppression

while staying completely anonymous and send it us through the below link.

Submit Your Story Of Depression/Suppression here

Please include your BTS (BitShares Address)Address along with your story to receive some voiceshare tokens from our team. It is not BTC, but BTS.

You may also join our discord server and meet our family by joining our discord server through the link below

Voiceshares Discord Hangout Link

we would love to have all the interested folks join us in this revolution to create a better tomorrow.


Contributor Space :

Whaleshares - The most encouraging and helpful crypto community, lots of amazing people to help you around. We recommend you to check out their community - Whaleshares Discord Server Link

Contributor Space.jpg

We also support @themarkymark and @zeartul for their witness campaign. Do check out their projects at @buildawhale and @bellyrub

Sort:  

I have seen so many posts that are complaining of the huge difference in Whales and how they no longer vote on the good content but only on their favorites and those that fawn and how to them.

I remember seeing one post where a whale was called out for this and it escalated into several different threads with people choosing sides.
Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Is a quote my social studies professor loves quoting. When a person gets power they either let it all go to their head or use it responsibly. The former is easier to do and the thrill of it is addicting.

Yet I have also seen a lot of whales that curate and upvote awesome content. They seek out minnows and mentor them. Give advise, make recommendations and be a minnows greatest cheerleader and confident booster.

When I first wrote here I was a bit insecure. My first few posts bombed and my content no matter how hard and passionate I wrote no one was seeing it. It took several tries, observing and making connections before I gained some traction. I am nowhere near getting a lot of upvotes but I have made some progress.

To me content is still King and I no longer compare myself on why some people will get lots of upvotes for just a normal selfie. I write for myself now and those people that I have made a connection. Anything I get is just gravy on top.

I felt really happy reading your comment, see steemit is more of a community engagement platform. Each whale have their own set of smaller communities and people who help them build their communities grow faster and all this coz a whale has more steem power than we all do.

However it is not fair if a whale promotes such a content on steemit which holds no value and is a very bad message. He may choose to help his supporters by grooming them to be better content creators for upvotes :)

Very well said, it is very hard to turn a blind eye when you see others get so much more upvotes for something much less in value. But such is life, we live for ourselves, not for anyone else; don't stop Steeming !

Thank you been here less than a month. Seen some things, joined several groups and loving the community so far.

This is something that really disgusts me. A post made recently that can be read here.

https://steemit.com/steem/@snowflake/enter-a-whale-s-mind#@noly/re-snowflake-enter-a-whale-s-mind-20171106t193742343z

The author explains how he doesn't upvote good content simply because he makes more money selling his votes to bots. I think that is a disgusting practice that has a huge negative affect on the community and good content creators.

Why would these content creators want to continue if they know the whales won't vote because they'd rather make more money for themselves selling their upvotes to bots?

Very discouraging and terrible, imo.

Not just in your opinion, the community seems to think so...infact this may be that one point which may bring down steemit as a whole!!!

@voiceshares I agree. Also, as far as I know, according to the Steemit TOS/AUP bots aren't allowed. Which makes this issue even more confusing.

I don't agree with banning bots. But, the selling of votes to bots at the expense of the community and content creators is terrible.

So, basically anyone can throw money into Steem, and then with that money invest it into Steem Power to sell their votes to bots so their greedy asses can make more money at the detriment to the community and content creators.

This complaint seems to be appearing a lot lately. Something really needs to be done about this. Perhaps if we all start flagging these bots? I'm not sure what kind of effect that would have though?

I've posted some good content and gotten a lot of upvotes. But, it's like I'll make a post with 20-30+ upvotes and only make $0.08-$0.20. It's really discouraging.

I have begun flagging bots. Probably going to tank my rep or something, but I am sick of it. I have had posts get 50+ votes, I even get some damn bot telling me my post is undervalued... because that helps... not. Never made more than a buck or 2 on a post. It is NOT about how much I make or how much someone else makes to me, it is about actually trying to get GOOD CONTENT to be what pays, not just good bot strategy.

But...will us minnows really make a difference? Isn't that how the world works ? The powerful few governs the weak.

Never under estimate the power of minnows, without minnows all we are left with is a bunch of users with high amounts of steem, which values at next to nothing without active user engagement on platform

While I do not disagree with you, I still think this is a wall too high to climb. But I will support your initiative, will take a look at your "Share Your Voice" link.

Bigger changes come by climbing bigger walls..... I am sure you can do your bit to bring about a change :)

As I am pretty new here I was quite confused and suprised about these bots. Looks to me that a system that wants to be different and works on blockchain. Thas has a philosphy of hating supression and centralised power. Is now ruled by these whales and minnows..? I think it is pretty stupid and beats the purpose. Thank you for adressing this weirdness.

I am glad that you see a point that many fail to

It's probably the system design itself that causes the situation. I have calcuated the Gini coefficient for Steemit and it seems to be getting worse. This can hardly be on purpose but more by design.

Hello @doodlebear - Thank you for commenting, can you get in touch on discord for more discussion??

Guys as much as we can upvite we can also downvote/flag. Flag the crap

Not a solution my friend.... an eye for an eye makes a person blind

Glad someone came up with this, community needs something like this

N I hope people start speaking out, now that they have a voice :)

Still trying to get to grips with this site, but their so seem to be a lot of bots around

We hope bots do not overtake humans on this platform

I don't think so much can be done about it...

Contributors must learn to live with it.

So people creating art work should keep contributing for few cents while few dumb heads make 100s of $ for crap content?

hi @voiceshares i have really this problem too i'm actif in this platform but i don't win more up votes on my posts even they are interresting thanks for the initiatif

Patience my friend... You only joined a month ago - all good things to those with patience on Steemit who provide good content such as yourself.. Keep fine-tuning it, your words, picture clarity, layout, TAGS, timing, and build that following - if you can build a niche following for certain types of posts - (political, funny, travel, etc) your followers are more likely to be true followers and engage more in your posts... I read many of your posts and can see you are putting the effort in.. It Will Pay Off... :)

really you are the person i'm waiting for.
thanks for those words and that's all what i need.

No problem at all.. If you have any Bitcoin or other Crypto in your possession you may also want to consider using @bitshares to turn it into SBD/STEEM - Increasing your SP is extremely important... If you don't it's not a worry, but try to reinvest your rewards from posts, comments and such into yourself/your account whenever you can. And also use it to promote your own posts, lastly - use those share social media buttons for your posts... It's just much more exposure to be seen and upvoted/followed and it also helps to recruit new STEEMIT members.. Keep it up brother - I will reblog your posts when I see them in my feed :)

I am sure you will get there, there are 1000s of writers like you and I just want to tell you.... do something extra that others are not doing..... That is when u get recognition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61