Towards Voluntaryism (Part 37)

in #voluntaryism6 years ago

4.2. Intermission / Interim Conclusion

Toward Voluntaryism (Part 37)

V37.JPG

Intermission / Interim Conclusion

The series Towards Voluntaryism is the result of many months of research, consideration and formulation about how best to use available mechanisms of systemic control to affect positive change. I have sought to provide the relevant background as to why both education and politics should be reformed along with a wealth of references to establish the appropriateness of the suggestions provided. All suggestions were provided as self-defense mechanisms to stop the ongoing slide into total coercive totalitarianism.

Voluntaryism.JPG

Initially, I had planned to follow up the sections on education and government with a section on reforming the economic system. This final aspect, the economy, is changing so rapidly at this point given the large-scale adoption of the blockchain and cryptocurrency technology that I have decided to adopt a wait-and-see approach. Thus the sections on education and government will be the sum of my formulations for the time being, thus the titular "Intermission / Interim Conclusion" provided above.

The goal of Towards Voluntaryism has been to provide a series of stepping-stones that can restore an educational and governmental ecosphere conducive to enabling a social and political order based on the principles of Voluntaryism. Ideally, I would like to see a social and political order based on voluntaryism, meritocracy and altruism. Each and every aspect of this requires an educational system that fosters the critical thinking skills necessary to establish and maintain such a social and governmental order. Please review the condensed action plans in Part 35 and 36 for an overview of the stepping stones.

Voluntaryism 2.JPG

I am particularly pleased that Towards Voluntaryism has been published on Steemit and is indelibly etched in the blockchain, making it non-censorable and non-erasable. The downside is every typo, misformulation and factual error (if there are any) is now a monument to my own fallibility that will persist as long as the blockchain does. In an era of rampant censorship by coercive collectivists, the trade-off is, in my opinion, worth it.

I want to thank my readers and supporters for their enduring support over the last months as I wrote and released Towards Voluntaryism. Originally planned as a series of short essays, the thorough treatment I have sought to provide has become a treatise of some 64,000 words, the length of a modest novel. If I had known how long it would become before I started, I may not have gone down the path. Now, however, I am happy with the result and hopeful it can inspire and empower regular people to make a difference in the direction of freedom and justice.

As always, the choice is yours.


image source

....

Next [Towards Voluntaryism (Part 37) Table of Contents


.
.
.
Shot with a golden arrow,

Cupid Zero
.
I consider requests to write on a topic of your choice.
.
Don't forget to upvote, follow and resteem! Comments always appreciated.
.
.
.
.
.
images 2 & 3 sources
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
If you aren't on Steemit, please consider supporting my work with a gift of:
Bitcoin: 1fruAGn9JcKqJJscreUpS2XurfLzksBe8
Litecoin: LQf19ExcdSFDjYj6NktRgzBnJ7NScVgikA
Ethereum: 0xEe3005b1D2D8963a85E1Ca4ff511acCd98A1E29D

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86