Collective Individualism

28378299_1505305132915531_6762698770648162509_n.jpg

I see you. All you beautifully different individuals. I... see... you. It's sad that you cannot see me. You there the Muslim. I see you and you are my brother. Over there the Communist. I see you. You are my sister! Why can you not see me??
Is it the glare of my white skin that blinds you? Is it the cloak of capitalism that conceals me from your sight? I speak of things that are so important to me personally that I sometimes feel like an overenthusiastic Jehovah's Witness. I speak from the heart about something that to be successful requires each individual to recognize, relate to and respect every other individual regardless of the groups they are born into or choose to associate with. Something that would need nearly universal cooperation among sentient beings and I'm accused of being unrealistic or unreasonable. What's unrealistic and unreasonable is to continue on this current path of endless conflict. Endlessly trying to force individuals into artificial collectives and pitting one group against another. Endless violence to prove the superiority of a religion, race, nation or philosophy.
Please see me.
Before it's too late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59