You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voters, You Empower Your Enemies

in #voting5 years ago

The system is rigged to make you believe you have a say. You don't have any say. You get to choose between theft method 1 or theft method 2. Instead of figuring out who might help me more than the other, I'm trying to figure out how to stop supporting them and ignoring them altogether. Not easy, but the odds of getting results are a lot better than just voting and hoping for the best.

Sort:  

I did view the video, great video. I commented on your post. I am also following. Thanks for thew dialog.

Well that's ok if you don't vote but unless you can convince millions of people to do the same, I can't see that it would make any difference.

If the system could be changed to Direct Democracy and/or campaign financing could be tightly restricted and the lobby could be gotten rid of, that could make a difference but I can't see any of those things happening.
But just a smaller number of people voting is unlikely to change anything, unless it was millions less.

Sorry to be so ...well..pessimistic ...I suppose you could say.

I don't need to "convince millions of people" to make a difference on my freedom. Not going to vote for a politician to give to me either. I just go and strive for it on my own. The government cannot give freedom it can only take it away. Do law give you freedom? Does the military beating people p in the middle east give you freedom? If you try to ignore their stupid gameswt, freedom slowly trickles in. Heck, even the constitution does not give you freedom, it only describes it and tries to keep the government hands off of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87