You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOSSbot - Free Open Source Steem Voting Bot - Instructions For Beginners

in #voting7 years ago

Thanks for writing this 😊

One thing I didn't think of mentioning what that turning off verbose logging does make the bot faster. Good point! I'll add it to the docs.

Sort:  

Well I didn't figure that out myself. It's already in the docs somewhere. :) Thank you for reading my instructions!

@personz is the creator of Foss bot

(For those who don't know)

Oh! Maybe it is 😅 Well good to bring up anyway. Yea the instructions are really good. 😎

Thank you! I feel honored to have your approval.

Please note:

The Github instructions say that there are no instructions to install FOSSbot on desktops yet.

https://github.com/Steem-FOSSbot/steem-fossbot-voter/blob/master/docs/installation.md

heroku.png

But the docker version can obviously be installed on any "toaster" :)

I didn't realize this until a few days ago and for weeks before I was hesitant to try software that required a third party like Heroku.

I have never signed up to Github. Maybe I will try and then I could submit some requests.

Either way, some people are missing out on your great software because the average user might be missing that FOSSbot can easily run locally without Heroku thanks to the docker version.

https://github.com/Steem-FOSSbot/voter-docker

Please include a link to the docker version under the desktop instructions if you find the time.

You're right, it's on the list and I will be doing that very soon. Thanks

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51