You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Partisanship and Gridlock – A Solution

in #voting6 years ago

Definitely food for thought, @dollarsandsense. I know the system is flawed, and the popular vote just seems so fraught with issues. I actually ran for state representative about a thousand years ago, and the whole process was so frustrating - and that was just a low level spot! It would be nice to shake up the process somehow...

Sort:  

Maine is actually trying this now with their state level offices, as well as a few municipalities. I’m hoping it takes off!

Did you ever write about your experience? I would love hearing more about that!

That's wicked interesting! Who'da thunk Maine would be the one to do it, and not my "Live Free or Die" state! 😜

Actually, I haven't written about it, except maybe as a journal entry (as this experience was looooong before the interwebz were a thing). I may just have to give it a go someday soon - if I do, I'll be sure to shout out. Thanks for the suggestion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87