@enternamehere voxelart character and more fun stuff!!

in #voxelart6 years ago (edited)

snap2018-03-28-11-44-35.png

I created this gig yesterday, which also contains a 'raffle', and @enternamehere asked me for a voxelart character for her.

She only wanted the signature but I decided to experiment and do a few more things... well let me show you the renders:

snap2018-03-28-11-42-15.png

snap2018-03-28-11-45-23.png

snap2018-03-28-11-46-00.png

I really love how the laptop lights reflects on the metalic and glass parts of the glasses!

To create the signature I need the isometric sprite, but also how about seeing the 2D front view?
steemian - enternamehere.png
steemian - enternamehere2.png

Finally here is the signature:

enternamehere.png

Then I created a little different version of the character, wanna see it? scroll a bit down:

snap2018-03-28-12-01-57.png

You may ask, why that pose? well... after a lot of struggle and frustration I could make it dance!

Sin-título-5.gif

But first it was like an ant over there... a freaking crazy acelerated ant XD... after another while of more struggle and frustration I could make it a decent size:

Sin-título-7.gif

This is another attempt of making the animated gif xD with other dance steps:

previewtomoji_2.gif

I did it with the help of adobe mixamo :o

There is no extra charge for what I did ;D I was learning so its a win-win! Lucky she was the first one ordering a voxelart character :P

She paid 2.5SBD for this but I need to think a little about the fee if someone else wants one dancing or something like that :P now I know how to do it and how long it takes :)


Created with MagicaVoxel, Mixamo and Blender.


Sort:  

I must be a narcissist because I love this post!
The spastic ant gave me a serious LOL, it was having so much fun so quickly. The final dancer is perfect, getting funky! It made me think of the whimsical spirit of Beautiful Katamari (love that game!!)

Thank you so much, this was a lot of fun ☺☺

you're welcome!! I am really really glad that you liked it!!!:D Feel free to use any of the renders/animations of this post, they are all yours ;D

This is super legit!!!!!!

By the end of this week you are gonna have all the elements to create your own game. It really shows that you enjoy every day voxelling jiji. Love the spaz dance

Hahaha you're right xD I am making a lot of things n.n and yeah I really love this n.n btw I hope you can make the dolphin's task :)

I definitely tried @fabiyamada. I even have some pencil sketches, but I wasn't feeling it. I had a creative block while working on the dolphins, because the minnows had many possibilities (color, textures, etc.). Character design is not my strength and I kind of gave up on those... Also, some freelance work that had me busy and I'm waiting for revisions today. Maybe I can get unblocked today...I'll check the deadline hour ;)

Ooh! I hope the revisiones go great and you're not blocked anymore n.n

THIS IS AWESOME!!!! @enternamehere is pretty much the coolest chick on the internet right now. True Steemit facts about steemit right there.

Keep up the good work. Would love a step by step on how to make one of these in zbrush

I don't even have idea what Zbrush is xD I am using magicavoxel and blender ;) there's a tutorial for magicavoxel here https://steemit.com/magicavoxel/@fabiyamada/magicavoxel-tutorial-for-beginners-create-a-cute-kittycorn

Thanks for stopping by!:)

Amazing work! I especially like the dancing ant ;-) Keep it up!

Thanks xD the dancing ant is the craziest!

I like this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67