You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - The State of VR From a Noob Perspective

in #vr6 years ago

No doubts, this article is absolutely interesting and educating.

The VR technology is great. To a very large extents, it tell us so much about the human mind and how power it is.

I have heard many success stories of VR use in psychology and I doff my hat for such tremendious achievements. The theory and it's application is wow.

Science have times without number proven to be very helpful in medicine and sometimes I wonder how crude medicine would have been without science.

However, when we relate the VR technology to pain in medicine, I still have a few reservations especially when it comes to the treatment of pain*.

Manipulating the mind with VR, does it ease pain momentarily or it takes it away parmenently?

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback @nicewoody69. I also am cautious about us not getting too overboard with all this talk of VR. I believe in regard to your question one may only find temporary ease of pain as the mind is distracted from it with another more stimulating variable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88