The lion and gazelle

in #wafrica6 years ago

images.jpeg

Every single day in Africa it doesn't make a difference if you are a lion or a gazelle. If you are a gazelle you wake-up with this notion that I must outrun the fastest lion if am going to survive.

Listen to me I don't know what your business is,
I don't know what you are trying to accomplish personally but there's something you have to outrun every single day when you wake up there's something you have to run from for some of you it's depression, for some of you it's alcohol, for some of you it's other substances, for some of you it's your past, for some of you it's procastination, for some of you it's your inability to stick with something to start and finish. I don't know what yours is but when you wake up like the gazelle you have to stat running from something. There's something you have to get away from to survive and that's all the gazelle is doing. He's running from the lion because he's trying to survive.

images (1).jpeg

But what's weird is even though the lion is considered to be the king of the jungle and one of the most strongest animals. When the sun comes up in Africa the lion has to do something too, even though he's great the gazelle is not going to come and let him Eat him up. He's going to have to chase that gazelle down.

So when I studied it I discovered the similarities that it doesn't make a difference if u are a gazelle or a lion if u are at the top of your game u still got to hustle, if u are a millionaire u still got to grind as long as u are alive there's still room for improvement.

It doesn't make a difference in the safari when the sun comes up u better start running. And I ask myself what's the difference the gazelle is afraid the gazelle understands that if he stops running he's going to die and I studied it long enough and I saw the gazelle stopped because he's no longer being chased by the lion, he's no longer being pushed.

Some of us are like the gazelle. Without a reward we are not motivated, we are not pushed, we don't have that spirit inside of us, the alarm clock still needs to wake u up because your passion is not waking u up, your passion doesn't push you.

The lion doesn't have to be pushed, the lion doesn't need anything external to motivate him so every single day he wakes up and chase the gazelle because he knows that if he's to survive, if his kids are to survive he must hunt.

So I want you to be like that lion, I want u to get to the point were u don't need anything to motivate u anymore. Let your passion push you and let your dream wake you up.

My name is @ayahlistic and I just want to encourage you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62