My life taught me this things

in #wafrica6 years ago

image
Me: My Nose looks like Plastic in above Picture.

Me: Unfortunately, It is not Plastic.

(and both of us laughed)

Now that I've moved on quite ahead in my life and loves and accept every part of my body.

It was once the biggest tragedy of my life.

Do not take me as a beauty queen or something.

The thing is that I have spent my entire childhood thinking that I was the ugliest looking girl in the world.

As I was always humiliated and made fun in a group because of my weird looking nose and the frizziest hair which were curly too.

Now that is what called a Deadly Combination..!!

I was embarrassed to the extent of even being a part of the group But the real me did not want to miss the fun of the group too.

This is the reason that I was the part of every group I knew until anyone directly told me to not.

The kind of person I was, one thing I was sure of not being the one who gives up that easily.

I deviated my mind from bad and tried to become better in other phases of life. The other phases where people with "hypothetical bad nose" are successful.

Working real hard towards my weaknesses , I achieved what i could not have if i did not have that much frustration or an ugly face or a round nose and also the frizzy hair(How can I forget them)

At present, I Thank God for giving me everything that I hated about myself.

Believe me or not!

I am telling the truth.

"I believe Frustration is the best motivational power, that I learned from a man I follows religiously at present."

And Puberty did hit me, I was told that I am beautiful now.

Naturally, I did not believe when it all started when I was being told to be a fine looking girl. I could not believe them as I have stopped believing in People because of my childhood frustration.

As They were the same people who were criticizing me for my ugly face back then and chose to forget that I am so much more than just a face.

When i was experiencing the 90% other useful thing is life, they were still foucssing on the 10%

Today, I believe that I am beautiful, I do not want anyone to ignore the 90% I've gained in my life for the 10% of the wrong definition of beautiful.

"I chose being called as a 'good woman' over a 'beautiful woman' for my whole life, If the definition of beauty is reserved"

Explore your mind, Surprise Yourself

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69812.77
ETH 3740.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83