This thing I learnt too late in life

in #wafrica6 years ago

Scene - 1

I was in 9th standard.
I told my parents that I need ‎₹20 for my project and I am going to my friend's home for the same.
My friend said the same thing to his parents that he is coming to my room and bought ₹20.
We both went to a shop having PLAY STATION and started playing.

And here is the TWIST ------

My father was passing by. He saw my bicycle there and therefore he came in to check what I was doing there. That shop had two rooms, outer room was for daily need stuffs and inner room had a play station.
I was shouting like hell -

You are gone, you are gone!!!

and then I saw my father's face through the curtains.

Silence
But I was damn sure that I heard you are gone now and then the giggling noise coming from the outer room. That damn shopkeeper for sure.*

Aao ghar par (come home)

My father's only words.

I know I am Dumb!

What?
You want to know what happened at my home.

One might think that I was beaten up very VERY badly.
But NO, only the words with perfect pinch of emotions over them, were enough.

That day at Home I realized and learned that one should never lie to their parents.

Scene - 2

I was in 9th standard. I was on the verge of getting committed. I used to talk to her through messages on my first ever mobile phone.
I was a Newbie. I didn't know that they have something like Message Packs and stuffs. I used to send messages from my main balance. Unfortunately, I send over 100 messages on the very first day.
Obviously didn't have enough balance. Asked my father to recharge it (or give me some money for the same which was really not possible from SCENE 1).

What? But it had ₹100 yesterday. What did you do? Where did it go?

My father asked.

I realized that I am the dumbest person in this whole universe. But it was too late.

I had a chat with my friend.

I replied.

And here is the TWIST ------

Ohh. Show me the messages.

He said.

I have deleted them.

I replied with a litre of sweat on my face.

I realized that the older me wasn't the most dumbest person in this whole universe, the newer me was. But it was too late again. :P

I know I am Dumb!

What?
You want to know what happened after that.

One might think that I was beaten up and this time for real and my first ever mobile phone was snatched away from me.

But NO, only the words with perfect pinch of emotions over them, were enough.

That day I realized and learned that one should never hide anything from their parents.

Scene - 3

I was in 9th standard again. I had a habit of taking actions. I never stopped myself from doing what I am having a thought of.
For me, the order of priority was -

Do something > Say something > Think something.

We were having a get-together party with my father's friends.
There was this boy, two years younger than me who was really annoying. He was disturbing everyone. But everyone was busy with their gatherings, they were talking and thus ignoring him. I was sitting alone, Eating and was enjoying my own Company.

After every minute, he was coming to me and was annoying me as well. So, I followed my theory and acted. I stood up and, picked him up by his collar and slapped him.

I know I am Dumb!

What?
You want to know what happened after that.

One might think that I was beaten up and this time for so real.

And here is the TWIST ------

It did happen. Yes, I was beaten up.

That day I realized and learned that one should never slap father's friend's son in front of everyone.

Kidding!!

I thought that may be because everyone was there It was necessary for my father to do so.

But NO, That wasn't the reason. Every time I made a new mistake. I learned something. But, I didn't know that I was missing something every time, and that was -

Only the words with perfect pinch of emotions over them, are enough.

This is what they want me to understand (along with the mistakes, obviously) because -
image
Time to read the Bold and Italic Lines again

I was only able to see what was visible but was unable to see what was necessary. I didn’t dig a little deeper.

The same applies to our lives.
Learning something New?

Always dig a little deeper. Who knows what else are you missing.

By the way, It took me 7 years to understand this correlation.
I know I am Dumb.

Sort:  

Hi @bitnettech, this is not a STEM-related content, and the use of the steemstem tag is not justified. STEM refers to any article related to the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics. Please consider using other tags in order to target the right audience for your content.

Thank you!
Mentor_3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69