My Debt Free Journey (Part 1)

in #wafrica6 years ago

images.jpeg

On the off chance that you are paying off debtors, you are not the only one. There are a huge number of individuals the nation over in your same shoes, yet that isn't my identity alluding to. I am discussing myself. Me. I've been there. I recognize what you feel.

Some portion of any change to your life is to get motivation and assistance from others. In all actuality I committed a ton of errors throughout the years. These have shaped me into the lady I am today. These are botches I never need to see others make.

I am imparting my own particular story to you beneath. My expectation is that you can gain from what I've done. I would love to be the reason you are propelled to change your own particular money related circumstance. It will mean a great deal of diligent work, yet it will be justified, despite all the trouble. I guarantee you.

download.jpeg

WHERE I BEGAN

In 2001, I was carrying on with my life as a twenty-something single lady. I was involved with somebody who I thought was "the one." This was the time when I was essentially making the most of my life. I purchased what I needed. A financial plan?? Pfffttt… .that did not by any means exist.

I persistently looted Peter to pay Paul and lived paycheck to paycheck. While at the same time I was making a better than average wage, despite everything I battled. It was on account of I didn't deal with my own particular funds. My spending was wild.

Charge cards were utilized to pay for about everything. I utilized them to pay for my gas, my goods and my garments. Hell – there were even months when I utilized them to pay other charge card bills!

Rude awakening

In December 2001, my relationship went to a dramatic stop. I was currently in charge of myself. There was nobody else to enable me to cover my costs.

I put a pencil to the paper and did the math and fabricated my financial plan. At that time I understood exactly how fiscally un-stable I was. I was stunned (and exceptionally tragic) at what I had done to myself. I couldn't trust I had collected such a lot of obligation. What's more, when I glanced around, I had literally nothing to appear for it.

It was an eye opener. I realized that something needed to change, however being youthful and somewhat gullible, I did what I thought was the main answer. Petitioned for insolvency.

images (1).jpeg

THE LOW POINT

In August 2002, I strolled into the court and defaulted on some loans. It was one of the most reduced snapshots of my life. Be that as it may, in the meantime, it was extraordinary. At that time, I promised to never enable myself to get into that circumstance again – regardless of what curveball life may toss my direction.

With that, I cleared out the chapter 11 and my life behind me and moved to Kansas City. It was the ideal opportunity for me to take finish control of my life and guarantee that it was traveled toward a path that I needed.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by amakomtochukwu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70