BEING STILL IS SCARY

in #wafrica6 years ago

IMG_20161227_144400_201.jpg
Why? Because it involves surrender and vulnerability.
When we’re still, we can’t control things and believe me that is hard. It doesn’t come naturally, especially when what we’re trying to control is our heart’s pain. Odd thing is that when we finally surrender, we realize we were never in control in the first place.
I can promise you this: It’s going to be okay. You will survive being still. Not only that, you will find God.
One of my favorite scripture verses is Psalm 46:10, “Be still, and know that I am God.” When you are still, you will finally come to know God for who God is: a God of peace, healing, solution and comfort.
That’s what I found when I finally embraced being still at a point in my life when it felt like nothing was working. And though it’s been years and things have gradually begin to fall into place, I still have to practice being still every day. It’s an integral part of my life. I have found many ways to be quiet with God on a daily basis.
I now crave and even enjoy being still, especially when life isn’t going so well. Yes, Because there's no point working up myself over what I have no power to change. I trust God. He is capable of turning things around.
You have to trust him that he has better plans for you. Cast all your burdens to him and be still. Watch out. He's going to fight for you. You will come out of that war victorious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61