SELF EXPRESSION

in #wafrica6 years ago

I don't have money and i am not the richest guy on the block. Some days it gets rosy, and other days... I take them as they come.
I'm not the most social person in the room, not to talk of being the life of the party... any party.
But...
I try to maintain MEANINGFUL relationships. Relationships where values are exchanged even with every bit of interaction.
The other day a client called and asked that I help create an image for his bakery. What do I know about branding and logo design? Not so much...
I didn't even panic o. I called the best guy I know to deliver the job. He is my friend. Dude did an excellent job.
Few days ago this my client called me, they had deployed the logo on most items and would launch in a few days. He showed me the pictures. I was overjoyed.
I had no money, but I had a job executed. I asked someone to do a job that cost thousands (in 6 figures) and it was done for free (me like this cheiii)
My father says 'choose your friends,' I never understood till some weeks back.
Indeed your network determines your networth.
I don't have money, I'm not the richest of guy , but I cherish EVERY friendship I have.
I hope I get to be of value to YOU someday!
Till then...May we all become the person of our dreams image image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87