THE SWEETNESS OF FORGIVENESS

in #wafrica6 years ago

My heart breaks,
That my breathing is heavy.
I stare at the oceans,
As if I could part it.
In heaviness of my heart so raged,
For which my trust had been abused.
My mind racing in confusion,
So scared to utter a word.
What is this that had so disfigured my face?
Depression giggled at me,
Right within my cardiac muscle lies unwavering heartache,
My jaw gum masticated unconsciously to the flow of blood.
Death envelopes my soul -crushing me.
I feel my lungs collapsing as I gasp for pitiful breath,
My soul,set ablaze with restlessness.
What is this thunder rumbling down valleys of distant memory?
Am I doing something wrong?
Yes! The answer came striking as of thunder.
Why is forgiveness so hard? I heard.
Breeze and hope fills my eyes with light.
Let light fill me and be my guide.
Tears dripped down my mandible,
My heart flooded with tears and blood.
Yet unable to speak the pain I've for long embraced,
Putting an end to this constant noise... the peace of total emptiness.
Here was I standing face to face with forgiveness.
Remembering the pain and anguish that had hunted me.
My psyche eaten up!
The torturing seeming unending as a cut with a knife.
Truly it feels perfect and sweet to forgive.
For if I were to release my anger and pain,
Who becomes the bigger fool?
Me for trying or them for hurting me?
So I resolve to forgive.
To be a bigger and better person.
Love rushes in and embraces me
My heart leaps for unquenchable pleasure.
37827691_2063859807210101_8791588456212987904_o.jpg

Sort:  

@Classic717, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67