UNCONDITIONAL LOVE EXHIBITED BY MY DAD TO MY MOM

in #wafrica6 years ago

So the night before, Dad announced to all that the Flight was for 13.00 hours the next day. He pleaded that we needed to be in calabar Airport by Atleast 12pm! So we should leave Uyo by at most 9am!
The Next day arrived. Dad was set by 7.30 Am. Mum had not showered. She said she was dressing Dad!
She was done with shower by 8am I believe, but the part of dressing was the bone of contention. image

Mum always took her time. No rush. We all were in the car waiting for the Queen of the Charles Dynasty to Come forth.9am Came and Mum didn't surface! Dad was furious! Walking to and Fro! Muttering some words. He demanded I go in and bring her out! Ah! I was the worst person for the job! On meeting mum, I knew she meant business. She knew why I came in! I just whispered 'Dad is mad' !, She smiled and responded, You must look Good for the one you love! Oops she said, its 9.20.She hurried in slow motion towards the car. I walked behind like i was the culprit. My dad was facing the gate, As He heard Her steps towards Him, He Turned!
Next thing I heard was
Awañ Charlie !
Uyai ibañ!

They hugged and she got into the car,Untouched! Ha! No sign that he was unhappy!
As He Turned to enter the car, He just snapped at me, Never rush my Wife! I realised I had no say! I just said Amen!
Funny we arrived quite on time. No traffic. From the rear mirror you could see Him all smiles! Speaking in low tones. I dared not turn. I was not listen to nneme ikpò Awo!
It worked! Dad was complemented for taking so much care of mum and Trust me He took all the Glory! All through the checking in process, Dad was just introducing mum. Yes He was proud!

All mum had to do was look beautiful for the one She loved! She didn't take for granted that they have been married for over three decades! She had to still spice up her looks!
Many of Us have lost our Fragrance and touch with God. We have become so used to God so Maintaining purity, Fragrance and beauty is over rated! We think God has seen it all so why try? We forget His mercies Are NEW Every morning. We believe we have Been with God for too long so we've served Him enough! We forget that When we Hold on for God and He comes through we give others the opportunity to Want to hold On too. Our testimony Glorifies God!
image

The make up process is actually adorning yourself with His Word! You eat it! Already you are a representation of His Son! An Express image ! So whenever you approach Him having adorned your self, No matter how unhappy He was, once He sets His Eyes on you, He Sees His Son! Why do you need the word? After approaching Him, To enjoy Him, You have to talk like Him. You Give back to Him His Words! He gives more attention because you don't just look like His, You talk like His! image

Just like my Dad did, Once God is proud of you, He mentions you to kings and not mere men!
Firstly, My mum had to be His wife! The privilege can't be compared! If you ain't the bride of Christ, there's Lots you're missing!
Lots to be said but the starting Point is Jesus! image

Sort:  

@Classic717, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99