My Africa

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

I am an African, in this part of the world were religion have been part of our life. Religion have thought us how to live and carry ourself, how to make things work for us and to love one another. We have so many tribes in Africa, colours( light skin, dark skin and very dark skin), we speak so many different languages and different attitudes but religion have managed to bring all these different attributes together in one voice.

For so long I have prayed that this belief/ faith we have in religion should help cub the high rate of corruption, poverty, war, insurgency, human trafficking etc. I have and will always pray that one day we all we wake up and all these menace that have been paramount in our continent will come to a halt. That our leaders will wake up and say to themselves, enough of this evil I am part of and it is high time I put my position to good use and protect the interest of the average man on the street and move on to greater heights.
images (5).jpeg
Therefore I urge all Africans to try and make an impact no matter how little it is, love your neighbor, protect your brother, provide for those who can't, encourage who ever want to start something wonderful and if possible give a helping hand, for the greater good of the continent.
We are the world's second largest and second most populous continent, we have the numbers that is to our advantage to succeed in anything we venture into. This is who we are, we are the continent of a special kind and I believe that when Africa wakes up, the whole world will see what we are made of. God bless Africa.

Screenshot_20180415-092704.jpg

Sort:  

Wow..thanks you for your story i like that.

Thanks man, I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76