Youth deserves some accolade

in #wafrica6 years ago

I come from a continent where we all need to strive so hard to survive, I am from Nigeria and an African. I work hard everyday to make a living out of what I do. I put in dedication, acquired lots of zeal to make sure I achieve my goal in life, I don't know how far I need to go, but I know for sure I should keep going because the next Point might be the point I have been working so hard for all these while.
images (3).jpg

We the youths in Nigeria and Africa at large need to be encouraged and acknowledged for the emmence effort we put to make things work out for us, irrespective of the circumstances we find ourselves. Many of us were not burn with the silver spoon but we have been able to acquire a golden spoon, we have worked so hard to keep our heads high to be proud of our achievements.
images (4).jpg
We have sacrificed a lot, denied our rights and basic needs to life and yet we survived which is very evident in the number of entrepreneurs who have been able to turn around the misfortunes to their favour, we have lots of confident professionals who have been able to go round the world and still compete successfully.
images (6).jpg
We are not lazy for we have been able to provide for ourselves in a very difficult environment, I therefore encourage every youth out there who is doing it right to keep up the good work, and for those who it hasn't worked for yet, keep trying for patients is the key. It will all work out for us through our Christ our Lord!!

Amen!!
images (5).jpg

Sort:  

Yes oo, we are not lazy.
Nice write up

Thanks dear....

Youth deserve not just accolades but a better life than what they see now.All hope is not lost, bro. Help some too to come change things for themselves on steemit

Yes... I sure do and trying to get people in as well

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations!,@davidike Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

Congratulations @davidike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77