WHAT SHOULD BE THE TITTLE?? #PLS. GUESS #NATURAL? (#CRYPTO?)

in #wafrica6 years ago

GREAT GREEN GRASSHOPPER by @ekeminithomas (40) 0minute ago

Let me inform you that green is my favorite color.
My week has been unbelievably difficult and stressful. I had to do a lot of running around in order to fixed up power problem ... I also had to visit my uncles compound for cleanup ahead of today's funeral.
On reaching the house, I saw this guy hopping out from my flower, so I grabbed my phone and immediately locate the camera app and had a peaceful little moment snapping this guy.
Enjoy the pics; I enjoyed taking them.

IMG_20180608_151032.jpg
IMG_20180608_150930.jpg
IMG_20180608_150950.jpg
Dull phone camera,, anticipating for a smart one. Am always grateful and faithful,, if you dought, give a trial.

WEEKEEND IS HERE ALREADY????

So I was just wondering what next to do when I saw my little nephews hiliting from their sport bike and am like,, woow
IMG_20180608_175942.jpg
Meanwhile it's weekend already and I can't even remember if I had erection atall via the week.
So decided to take get a friend on a lite outing of which we ended up wooing excess green bottles.

Guess what happened this morning?. But if you are not good in that please read this my stanzaless peom to find out...

I woke up this morning from my Lodge
To see on my side Mr George
Who ran to the toilet to pouch
Out the alcohol he took so much
All I could say was sorry with a lite touch
Quickly, I went to pick my toothbrush
Forgetting we had a crush
And so it's stop me from getting a touch
Instead of not giving my teeth a brush
I decided to adopt the African toothbrush
And here comes Mr George
Shooting WHAT A RUSH.
IMG_20180608_180317.jpg

All of a sudden,, almost everyone is migrating from chewing stick to the popular toothbrush and am like asking:
Before the invention of the first toothbrush what were we using?
Or, have we suddeninly realize that for those years of using chewing stick our mouth were not clean?

LETS TALK,,. For some times ago, the Dental Therapist Registration if Nigeria gave a recommendation on chewing stick as part of the tools for maintaining good oral hygiene.
Also, during our project presentation a colleague addressed issue of increasing rate on oral diseases as well as it global prevention and treatment mechanism.
From much analysis, He concluded that chewing stick precisely (miswak) have exhibited greater mechanical and chemical cleansing power for oral tissues as compared to toothbrush.
Meanwhile research has it that plants used most posses high tannin and antibacterial contents.

In our local language, chewing stick is called (akock) and the most popular akock here in Akwa Ibom is called (akock Edi).

The chewing stick does not have a fixed size or diameter. Talking about length, if you are discussing with a typical Hausa man in the morning, you must give some distance or the length of his chewing stick will get you hookup.
Man_brushing_his_teeth_using_chewing_stick.jpeg
Picture source google.com

Some benefits and advantages include
*Its act as appetizer
*low maintenance and easily affordable
*readily available etc.

Ladies and gentlemen my fellow African,its does not necessarily have to be toothbrush and toothpaste, chewing stick can perform as well if not better than toothbrush in maintaining good oral hygiene. Let's promote and preserve our cultural heritage.

Thanks for reading
Original from
ekeminithomas
#Sonofthesoil

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Hahaha, I didn't know about akock edi honestly, in my entire life I'm just getting to know about this particular name

Really??? Akock edi is the stick we cut and slice to obtain the chewing stick. one benefit of steemit, you get updated. Thanks for coming around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59