What Has Love Taught You? Here's mine, a must read.

in #wafrica5 years ago

who-is-nadine-lustre-s-husband-is-she-married-or-dating-someone.jpg
Image Source
I started dating at a very tender age,14. I was naive and young as at then but I knew quite well when you're in love with someone, that person would never force you to give up your virginity. I'm hinting first at this point because my first relationship was actually like this. My partner wanted me to give it out as a prove that I loved him but I was wise enough to understand that that was what he really wanted from me so I left him. Since then I've not just fallen in love with another but I've also grown beyond human comprehension in love and so I'd love to share what love has taught me since I was 14.

t0503dollywood-e1462198164177.jpg
Image Source
Love is patient, when you're in Love, you will patiently wait until your feelings are reciprocated and when they finally are, you will cherish the love you have and gold on to it forever. Love is selfless, your own wants and needs will be the last thing on your mind. You'll always priotize the happiness of the one you love because you know nothing else in this world will make you happier than seeing them happy.

Love means caring , it is never selfish. It is understanding and making time no matter what happens. Time spent with a loved one is never waster, in fact that would never cross your mind because with every second you spend with your lover, you'll live a lifetime of happiness.

When you're in love, you'll never doubt, you listen, you learn to accept all the reasons in the world, you understand because someone who truly love knows how to trust. Love always protect and builds. When you love someone , you'll never find a reason hurt your lover deeply although you're not perfect.

When you're in love, you don't tell the mistakes, you don't keep recoresof each other's failures, instead you find millions of ways to make him/her happy for the test of your lives.

Love is always hopeful, love perceivers and miss trials and despise serious problems, those in love forgives. Two people in love hold on to the hope that everything will be alright in the wbd believing in each others strength and love and also believing that they can overcome anything and everything.

These are the things Love has taught me, now its your turn...what has love taught you??? Please do well to upvote, comment and resteem. Good morning and have a lovely weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94