Carvalhal to celebrate Premier League survival with a special gift from Mourinho

in #wafrica6 years ago

hd-carvalhal_othfvnc0uoru1saznd7n95jka.jpg

The boss is confident he will soon be able to toast his side's Premier League survival - something they were given no chance of doing when he arrived
Swansea City boss Carlos Carvalhal is primed to celebrate Premier League survival with a special gift from Jose Mourinho.
The Welsh side tackle Manchester City on Sunday and while safety cannot be assured this weekend, even with an unlikely win, they are confident it is just a matter of time.
Should their target be achieved, Carvalhal is ready to celebrate with his staff courtesy of a bottle of wine given to him by his countryman.
“I have a bottle that Mourinho gave me when we played them, a Portuguese wine, that I am ready to open with my staff if we stay in the Premier League like we expect and are optimistic about,” he told Sky Sports.
“It's a special bottle. I keep it because the wine is fantastic. He gave it to us and we will keep it until that special day, if we achieve it. I am looking forward to opening the wine. I am very excited for that, but first it's about focus and winning points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82