Am Done Here : A Freewritepoetry.

in #wafrica5 years ago

The meat and garvy, so savvy
Tasting, just a spoon,peppery,
More water drinking,
Exhaling like orgasm
Bowing down, moving head up
Am done here.
...
...
Meat and garvy, she gave me
I should have object
Save myself this stress
Not forced to take it
My choice, my hell.
Am done here
...
...
Me, never come here again
City of chilli they calls it
Livelihood, life, even there gods were chilli
Take me home Pls
Am done here.
...
...
Running stomach, purging hard
Food poisoning, all sorts of evil
Thanks goodness I didn't get ulcer
I ran as my leg could carry me away the host bid me stay, I replied
Am done here.
...
...
#weekendfreewrite
#freewritepoetry #poetry
#freewritepoetrydigest

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

You have a wonderful way with words and such powerful subjects, @grandiosae. Here is the next freewrite prompt, and I hope to see you there:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-500-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-sound

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60