My Aunt had a message for me

in #wafrica4 years ago

One of my dear aunties once hauled me out in the middle of a church service to deliver an urgent message from above. It was utterly strange as I never imagined such would occur in the middle of a church service. But of course, with my aunt, nothing is strange. It's only strange when she does nothing strange.

This occurred on a faithful Sunday morning. It was the first honored Sunday of that month. The pastor was delivering the message for the day via a spirit-filled pitch with resounding prophecies and declarations. The service was extraordinary on all levels - from the physical to the spiritual realms.
IMG_20200711_142938_4-01.jpeg
It was intense that I could typically experience the presence of the Holy Spirit hovering over his [Pastor] big head and transcending over the other numerous heads that were serially aligned in the building. The anointing was deep it even penetrated the thick canopies that some women wore on their big heads.

There was absolute silence in the building except for the Pastor's tiny, little voice that was being magnified by the sound systems. Members were all quiet, attentive, and focused on the invisible sound of his voice. The anointing was comprehensive so much that even the babies that usually cried for breast during service were filled and muted. Even the slay queens with 9inches iron hills didn't make a move during the life of the message.

Suddenly, my Aunt stood from the front where she retains a permanent seat and started running down the aisle to the back of the church where we, the latecomers and early leavers had permanent residency. She halted her movement when she arrived at the end of the hall. She stared frantically among the back 'benchers' searching for me.

Her expression changed the moment her eyes met with mine. She moaned a deep sense of relief as she had just received her portion of the Holy Ghost fire. She then stretched her extended left hand above the people who sat before me. She eagerly snatched me from my seat like a forgotten handbag.

I didn't hear a word she said (I think she was speaking in tongues.) But she kept pulling my hand and dragging me as I tried squeezing my tiny body in between the long people who had their long knees on the passageway. I remember I even matched some Gucci and some red hills with my nameless shoes.

We reached the outside, my aunt continued speaking in tongues. She said she received a message while the pastor was ministering. According to her, the spirit kept pressurizing her to deliver the message and she could not hold it any longer. She gripped my neck and jerked my head towards her, ensuring she captured all my attention.

At this point, I became even more confused and scared. My heart was now beating more soundly like I was waiting for the result of an HIV test. I looked into her eyes, and what I saw only intensified my fears. Her eyes were crimson like tomato Jos with hot tears raining down her eyes with steams.

"Oh God! What do you have to say to your beloved son that you couldn't man up to declare to him directly?" I questioned the Lord in my heart.

After all the dramas, this woman finally opened up to deliver the urgent message that could not wait for the church to end. She said the spirit had revealed my wife to her. "Your wife is sister Pqrstuv. She's the woman God has created for you to marry. I'm aware you have your eyes on other charming sisters, however, sister Pqrstuv is your God chosen wife, look no further, it's confirmed."

When she had concluded, she took in a deep breath and gave a sigh of relief from the burden that was laid on her big head. She concluded the delivery with a pledge to support our wedding with the sum of Efghijklmno and a lengthy list of other items I don't even remember.

Meanwhile, sister Pqrstuv just celebrated their second naming ceremony. She is happily married to a wealthy and elegant man, and they are bestowed with a lovely daughter and son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59