The new me

in #wafrica5 years ago (edited)

My trajectory has recently been from my house to the office and back to the house. In between home and the office, I usually make a stop at the popular TC Junction where I buy Akara with potato, fresh bread and a bottle of chilled coke for my breakfast in the office.


 

TC junction is a popular breakfast and dinner spot with provision stores that caters for the needs of those who live and work along Yola Town bye pass and its environs. (If you have been on this road recently, either in the morning or evening then there's a high chance you've seen my shadow among the people there ☺ .)

This junction also houses a popular fresh fruit market that runs till midnight along with suya and fresh fish stands for fans (we eat suya for dinner here😂) .

I've not been consistent with lunchtime. I skipped it or usually eat it late or just before dinner time, and that's all.

With the new routine, I find myself sleeping for more hours than I usually do and achieving less in the process, both mental and physically.

My only gains in this season has been weight and laziness coupled with a cranky head that never thinks straight.

I can't continue with this lifestyle. No. Never. I've got to let it out fast before it gets a greater proportion of me. I need to regain clarity, purpose and directly, quickly.

So, I've picked myself up again with a commitment to keep fit 💪 and eat well for a healthier and happier life. (I'd share my journey into fitness 💪 and food 🍽 venture as I make progress.)

I'm back in the gym this holiday, and I'm going to clean up my kitchen and light up my gas for a good home made food... but then, this is the part where a single brother needs your help.

Not that IDK how to cook o 😂, I just need to have options with guides to make an informed choice.

So...

What's your favorite food recipe, and how do you prepare it?

Kindly share and let's do this together! ☺

Thank you!

[source](https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2792300740796375&set=a.106194019407074&type=3&theater)
Sort:  

Congratulations @hilenen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello hilenen, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Skip the coke, try deadlifts😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64