A project proposal that gave me goosebumps

in #wafrica5 years ago

IMG_20190510_170322_362.jpg
To be patient is key. Due to the curriculum of my university As a final year student you must undergo or do a project work, its more of a research work for now, and our proposal defense started from Thursday till friday, however i wasn't able to present on thursday due to the people ahead of me, so my name was shifted for friday at first i wasn't happy because i wanted to present my topic and then have a rest of mind.
-Here are some shots i took of my self after the Thursday presentation.

Thursdays shot

IMG-20190509-WA0011.jpg
-This is one of my very good friend in my department.
IMG-20190509-WA0007.jpg
GBWA-20190509183216.jpg

Fridays presentation

Friday i was giving the opportunity to present my topic, at first my mind was beating so hard because i was standing in front of several professors who have traveled the world, and have had several experience and knowledge on my field so it will take a lot of confidence to convince them on what i want to do.
IMG_20190510_170322_362.jpg
As soon as i got to the stage what i decided in my mind was like i was seeing everyone like little children, not minding i was talking to men who are highet than me, so that alone boosted my confidence from the beginning to the end of my presentation, my topic was basically on MALARIA, if you notice some of the high cases of malaria in the world occurs in the sub-Saharan africa, and Nigerian has been falling victim of this constant battle of this disease, nigeria is the most populous black nation in the world, according to ( W. H. O ) a child dies of malaria every 30 seconds in africa. So you could see the adverse effects it has on our economy. Malaria has become a major public health problem in nigeria, so my objectives of this project are in 3 state which i don't wanna let the cat out of the bag, because at the end of our project we make use of turnitin to check for plagiarism, so i don't wana state my objectives here 😂. But at the end of my project i will produce several maps which will help any dieases control agencies to help control the risk of malaria in that zones and it can help them distribute vaccines to the affected areas. And i will be using the application of GIS and remote sensing (which involes satellite imageries from USGS) After my presentation the professors where really impressed because malaria is a very big health challenge in africa, so i was told to go back and have a sit and also meet my project supervisor to continue with my project, at the end i graced the occasion with a huge round of applause from the audience and some of the professors, that really made my day.

Thanks for checking my post hoping to see you next

follow my page to see more of my works

please UPVOTE and RESTEEM if you like my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations on passing another milestone.

I remember my final year project, too. I was quite stressed, trying to get it done until the deadline. I barely made it. 😂

ahaahahahahaha same here our final year defense would be around October, we have limited time because of other courses we are doing including project, but i will surely scale through, @trincowski what course did you study back then.

I studied IT. 😊

Wow its a good course, well i have a National diploma in Architectural technology, but i am studying surveying and geoinformatics at the moment.

Haha looking fresh guys! :) I've hidden 10 steemit logos on every page of my graduation presentation :D

I remember that blog, that seems ages ago !

Speaking in public is a tool that you need all
Your life

You are very correct, i practice that a lot and it has helped me to be bold when talking in public, sometimes i use little kids, talking to them or telling them stories ahahahhaaha or better still when group of friends are having a conversation i try to engage my self also.

That a great learning curve dear congrats

Congratulations @iamguchidanart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49