Don't Get Your Hands Dirty! -- Tales My Mama Told Me (1)

in #wafrica6 years ago

unnamed.jpg

My momma used to tell me,

"Do the right thing and stay out of trouble"

I guess I never listened.

The story that follows is a true life story but for the sake of discretion, the real identities of the characters will not be disclosed.

My name is Isabelle and I am one girl you do not want to be friends with.
Why?
'Cause I'm a terrible person!

I used to be a good girl in school just trying to get her goals and make her parents proud. All that changed when I got into college and became friends with Lucy.

~~

"Hey Belle whatchu' doing?" Lucy, my newly found friend asked while sinking next to me on the sofa.

"Hi. I'm just trying to finish up the PHY109 assignment we were given today" I respond nonchalantly with my eyes still on my book.

"Oh right. I think I forgot" she ended with a giggle. I turned and glared jokingly at her before going back to my book.
"But Belle its Friday. We've got the whole weekend to do this"

"Yeah but I'll be reading all weekend so I better finish this one now" I was just about to write the letter 'L' when she suddenly closed my book.

"C'mon. Go out with me tonight" she said grinning.

Sigh, "Lucy you know how I feel about going out at night"

"Belle it'll be fun and its completely safe. I was invited for a party and I need a wingman-woman" and with that she pulls me off the sofa.

"Lucyyyyyy.... "

Turns out I ended up going with her. I gotta admit, the party wasn't that bad. Sure there was a lot of alcohol that I was completely uncomfortable with but Lucy kept trying to convince me it wasn't a high amount... and she succeeded. Before the end of the night, I had drunk about 3-4 bottles of what seemed like Fayrouz(a soft drink) but with how much it had me staggering, it was anything but a soft drink.

"Belle, 'you okay?" I heard Lucy ask amidst the blasting music.
I made an attempt to respond but my brain couldn't put thoughts together.

"C'mon let's get you somewhere safe" that was the last thing I heard before I blacked out.

~~

Next morning, I woke up to the sound of whispers across the room. I let my eyes scan the area and I truly had no idea where I was.

Note to Self: Never drink at a party unless you verify what exactly it is you're taking.

I made an attempt to turn and get off the bed I was laid on but I couldn't. Something felt off below my waist. I felt slight pain on my abdomen too.
With one painful lift, I sat resting on my elbows to inspect myself. I really wish I hadn't done that.

There was blood all over the sheets and on my dress. Panic immediately registered in my brain. With one look at my panties thrown across the room, it quickly dawned on me.

I had lost my virginity.


Hi guys! So I haven't written in a while due to... well I had no ideas. But then I heard this story and I literally begged to write about it. Especially since it'll serve so much lesson...at least that's what I think.

Please do share your thoughts. I love reading your comments 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81