Everybody needs SomebodysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #wafrica5 years ago

This is a well acclaimed law of the universe. It’s unshakable, unbreakable and it’s something that can’t be ignored. No man starts a journey of life without a forerunner; there are people ahead of you who have trodden the same path you are planning on taking, they have gained immerse experiences on the journey you’re about to take.


src

To be successful in a chosen field you need to study about the people, who are the pioneers of the field, the lessons and choices they made, the mistakes and pitfalls they have avoided and the level at which they reached.

Let’s see some practical examples

  1. Assuming I’m starting a haulage business and I want to be successful at it; I won’t just say because I have an MBA or I have a degree in Business Administration, and then I can dabble into it. Nope, it’s doesn’t work that way, or else I would be in great debt at the end of the day.
    First, I will need to know the nit-bit about the business and look up to successful people in the business, ask them crucial questions about the dangers, and pitfalls along the way, the best practical methods to utilize to become successful it in the business.
  1. Web Development is one of the places I know from my little knowledge that it’s absolutely inevitable to start on your own without a little shoulder to rest on. From the simple HTML to CSS to JAVA, you will need a little help along the way, someone to guide you or even show you how it is done. Someone to lean on to, someone to run to when you’re stuck with a particular bug.
  1. Steem, Steemit and the whole Blockchain. This is from personal experience. I remember the firsttime I dabble into it, with no proper guidance, I got frustrated, left and just chased other things. I found it hard to understand what it was all about then, I had questions I wanted to ask but there was no one to ask, no place to direct them at. I chased upvotes without realizing that I needed to have something important to offer first, a good and original content, not copy and paste material. Following some whales, dolphins and fellow minions, using the right tags and belonging to one or two communities. Then I met someone who was successful at it, he became my mentor, he was my go to guy for any questions and problems I couldn’t solve and ever since I have come to love and enjoy it.

We all need a helping hand, be there for someone today. You can make a difference, change a life, save someone time and effort by being the someone they need

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mayorblaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations🎉, You received a upvote👍 from CryptoBloggers
CryptoBloggers is the junction of cryptoblogging platforms. We created tools for each platform that help users to a better experience with the blogging platform. This bot is part of our tools. you can use our bot by joining our server and send this command $upvote YOUR-POST-LINK and you will receive upvote on your post.
👉 Delegate to Our Bot 👈
1 SP5 SP10 SP50 SP100 SPCustom SP
Join our Discord Server 👉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97