Promoting Steem Blockchain In Camerron, Africa.

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

Steemit is million times more fun when you collaborate with others.
I am @mwanjo from cameroon.
Longing to know how to fully participate on @wafrica introduced by @akomoajong.
But first a little back ground on my town and the steemian who introduced me to @wafrica. And the work we are doing to grow steem in cameroon.

3DLogo_12-36-55_04-06-18.jpg

From the coastal town of Limbe.

2018-06-03 23.21.55.jpg

Some pictures of our coast line.

2018-06-03 23.23.04.jpg
The cameroon community is a very small community that we are trying to develop. I was initially introduced to @wafrica when i met @akomoajong, a brilliant young man who is truly blessed.
These are some photos from our first meeting in person in Limbe.
20180519_154528.jpg
This was about two weeks ago. Which was the first time we ever met. We met again on Saturday the 2nd of June, unfortunately we took no pictures on that second meeting.
20180519_143746.jpg
This young steemian is having such great impact on me and the way I interact with the entire steem ecosystem. He has been on steemit for about a year now and will be celebrating his first anniversary on steemit on the 29th of June 2018. I want to make this post in his honour because as young as he is only heaven knows what he can achieve as a crypto enthusiast, especially a crypto enthusiast with a wonderful blockchain like steem.
Steem blockchain which makes all this possible this . . .

Empowering people is the flame in me that this young man has kindled with our encounter. Now more than ever before I am doing my best to see steem blockchain gain grounds in my locality. All because of @akomoajong. Before i met him i was just planning to invest in steem power, dedicate them to a good bot and enjoy my daily dividends.
Greatly influenced by @brandonfrye's videos on the subject of delegation e.g.

but now with @akomoajong i realize, more can be done. While i make money from the bots, i can also help create awareness of steem in my locality. So we have been organising some out reaches in an attempt to build the steemian community here.

3DLogo_12-08-08_04-06-18.jpg

It is our wish and hope that steemit is accepted in cameroon like DSTV. LOL

3DLogo_12-19-07_04-06-18.jpg

This sunday over 15 young men and women were introduced to steemit at the coastal town of Limbe. Precisely at the indigenous village of BOTA LAND.

This is here we were on sunday.

3DLogo_09-16-49_05-06-18.jpg

People were coming and going after signing up to steemit.com.

3DLogo_09-33-15_05-06-18.jpg

So in two to three weeks we will have many new steemians in cameroon.

I hope i will be able to make a post like this when it all happens.

Sort:  

This is great and amazing. Thanks for the mention, i appreciate this.

HAHAHA
YOU ARE WELCOME.
WE HAVE TO CELEBRATE YOU ANNIVERSARY ON THE 29TH WITH AT LEAST 50 NEW STEEMIANS.
WHAT DO YOU THINK?

It will be amazing, I can't wait to see us surpass this number. Thank you @mwanjo, i'm really pleased with your efforts too in growing the number of Cameroonians on Steemit.

I am glad you enjoyed the post.

Yeah i did, it's lovely. I have forwarded it to the head of @wafrica, keep up!

Thanks man.

Very nice post! I am resteeming this. It's always nice to see some scenery in other parts of the world. I have also written a short post about where I live but I am planning to write another one more like this with pictures of my beautiful area. Also great to see you getting your hometown community involved! Keep up the good work!

Thanks
I am looking forward to that post with beautiful scenerio of your environment.

This is good to see..
Great efforts @mwanjo

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Everything is probably more fun with people who share the same ideas. Sounds to me it's hard to find them. Not everybody has a phone/pc and descent internet. Good luck!

You are right, my friend. At least we are starting with those who have while waiting on thise who don't have yet.

This is great. Bring it on, team Nigeria

Thanks, Bro.
But this is ream cameroon supported my team Nigeria and the whole is WAFRICA.
LOL.

This is really great. @akomoajong is really having an impact with the Cameroon community. I'll see how we at WAfrica can help in your cause.

Thanks, @lordjames.
It's as if you liked the article?

Whao I love your courage and energy,and commitment towards steemit. You have really impacted on a lot of people. Well done @mwanjo. You have a beautiful family also. Well done . I see you doing great on the blockchain sooner. You live in the southern Cameroon I guess.

HAHAHA
Thanks @steep2308
You have a lovely family too.
I am at southwest region of Cameroon in Limbe.
Thank you all for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97