Dream Prison

in #wafrica5 years ago (edited)


SOURCE

Let me get out of this prison
Until I meet a dream
I longed for my long dream

This prison made me even more imprisoned
By fragments of memories that I never forgot

Let me jail myself lonely
Until I was able to get up
Arrange dreams that have collapsed
The ego turmoil
For false love

Let me fly like a dandelion
Towards a new place
To grow there
With all new things

My dream misses you
In the sun greeting every morning
Through the gap in the bars of consciousness

Dream…
I want to be with you
Free
And free from those who knocked you down

Original author : Damai


THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY BLOG

By @najju


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by najju from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60