STREETS AND SHADOWS

in #wafrica6 years ago

IMG_20180514_121701.jpg

Free flow of frustration...
sanity losing full concentration.
Love has vividly left the street.
Betrayal remains the only beat.

Confusion caresses my conscience...
laws of religion and that of science.
Still I wonder whom to trust.
Loyalty seems long lost.

The street is no more fun.
The loud heartbeat of guns.
Rude rain of human blood...
our streets drown in a flood.

Suspicion silently sails.
Her movement has refused to fail.
Friends, family and foes in masks...
unveiling remains a tall task.

Now I walk the streets alone.
My breath remains the only tone.
I'm so scared of my shadows...
fear frolics and freely flows.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97