You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IMMIGRATION: who is the real rich?

in #wafrica5 years ago

Thank you for sharing this story! It is truly a wonderful reminder that we gain more riches by listening, especially to those who have a different perspective. Here in the US immigration is a hot topic, as well. It is hard to know what to believe or feel because the media misrepresents everything and instills such fear into us. I am very thankful to have many friends from other countries, both who live here in person and now in my Steemit community. It helps me see a broader picture than what is going on in my tiny part of the world.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your opinion.
I am very happy to read foreign replies under this post: this means that the message is true and people appreciate what I wrote.
Where are you from @plantstoplanks?
A huge hug from Italy🇮🇹🤝🇺🇲

Posted using Partiko Android

I live in the Southern part of the United States (right outside of Atlanta, Georgia). Our current president still wants to build a billion dollar wall between us and Mexico. It's quite shocking the views these days when you consider that most current Americans descended from immigrants seeking a better life. I am very happy to continue to find actual stories of true human interaction instead of biased news reports, so thank you once again! 💚

Proud of our meeting!
#nowalls!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79