You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be a competent self in achieving your dreams.

in #wafrica6 years ago

I like your post. If you have a goal, never give up. No one ever said you can reach your goals without a lot of hard work. When I first started here I stopped posting after a couple of months because of frustration that it did not seem I could achieve what I had set out to do.

Then I remember something I observed about my father...he seemed to fail at everything he tried. He was very unhappy for many years. But, he never quit trying. Late in life he met with the success he had been pursuing.

I then came back to steemit with a new attitude. Mainly I was going to enjoy what I was doing. Engage with people. Then see where it would take me.

I am still working toward my goals, even though I am 65 years old. And most of the time I am having fun.

As @edinhazard stated read quotes from famous successful people. Read about their lives. You will be surprised of how many struggled when they started.

Thank you

Sort:  

Thank you very much sir.
I underline, in my life record, under the wise word to note is, my grandfather, is your father, sir.
How difficult it is for young people like me today, to take the example that people who have not surrendered failed, we must try again.

And the word wise, the success I admire, you get perfect results, as your late father said, sir.
Now, dad, sir @r2cornell. has become a good success person.

Your capital is trying harder in failure.
Maybe capital in success.

With my deepest heart, I pray to my late father, you, to be a good person in a decent place in his resting nature. Amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78