BE AN AGENT OF CHANGE

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

YOU ARE THE CHANGE THEY ARE WAITING FOR

Growing up, all I was waiting for is a job appointment from the government after my degree, but I realized that this was a myth especially from those of us in the developing countries. After my first degree, I did everything possible to get a job but honestly it was not easy for me and eventually I settled for anything because I had virtually no source of livelihood and it seems all hope of finding a good job lost. As a young teacher receiving $75+ monthly, I only survived a bit close the World Bank absolute poverty line and was heavily depressed about everything in life. Most of my friends I contacted even seemed more depressed than I was because for them they were unemployed and depended heavily on menial jobs which were not paying at all. One day I woke up and realized that I was the architect of my own life and if there be any change in my life and my society, it will depend heavily on me as an individual. I did research and stumbled upon steemit which changed my life completely. With support from such an amazing steemians and community I found myself in, life became really beautiful and it open the room for the change I was always waiting for. I worked extremely hard and was ever ready to change not only my life, but even those around me. I believe that the steem blockchain had the potential to alleviate absolute poverty in my country and this led to the formation of the Ghana Steem Foundation (@ghsf). The goal of the foundation was to use the steem blockchain to empower the youth in my country who have lost hope of any significant change in their life. With the support of amazing steemians like @ackza, @stellabelle @surfyogi @bleepcoin @reko @rok-sivante and other amazing stemians including you, the foundation achieved a lot .As an individual I treasured change not only for myself but also my community and country.
Agent-of-Change.jpg
SOURCE

BE THE CHANGE

I realized a lot are waiting when they have made it big before they do something in their respective communities because they believe that they cannot do anything at all, to bring the change that society desired most with the little they have. I don’t blame them because everyone lives on rational self-interest and trust me we love to see ourselves better off before others. I have learnt a great deal of lesson from amazing good friends like @ackza who with the little that he has, shared to help those who were not making it on steemit and spent time to teach them the way forward. @stellabelle (founder of @slothicorn) and @surfyogi (founder of @wafrica and @artzone) like @ackza, have contributed massively toward the development of this amazing platform and their selfless decisions have retained many interest on this platform. There are countless of amazing steemians who are selflessly contributing massively to the growth of this platform and they did it out of unconditional love. Not forgetting @sircork(@youarehope) ,@ejemai(@stach) surpassinggoogle(@steemgigs) @tj4real(@steemitghana) and other amazing steemians. Now is the time for us to rise and in alliance grow this amazing platform and have faith that we can transform lives. If steemit will grow exponentially, it will depend heavily on us as individuals and our collective diligence.
IMG_20180608_092614.jpg

Sort:  

amazing story of courage and optimism thanks

Thanks my big boss for your continous support.i appreciate your presence here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97