I AM A NETIZEN AND PROUD

in #wafrica6 years ago

13217039_1088827497821947_1133896375694836689_o.jpg
Source
I can't stop dishing about the internet technology. I am completely sold on it. I am in love. I am a proud Netizen. The best part of being a netizen is the access it gives me to virtually everything. Day by day, it gets easier to make friends, earn an income, get entertained and add value to the world. Being a Netizen has given me the confidence to dare to do things that I would normally dream of doing. For instance, I love movies, I love it more than the average Joe but I have never had the courage to explore the possibility of making movies. All that changed after I joined #steemit(the best internet community ever). It was only after joining steemit, getting all the love, support and encouragement, did I have the courage to write stories for movies. I am currently writing 2 stories that I intend to submit to M-NET Africa for consideration for production. I know its a long way from prose-to-production and I may be turned down by M-NET but if not for being a Netizen, I wouldn't haveGotten off my ass to begin with. Being a Netizen has made all my dreams not seem so out of reach. As a Netizen, I've found a community that accepts me for who I am and what I can produce with my brain power without any prejudice. It doesn't matter whether I'm black or white. I am not discriminated upon because of the colour of my skin. There's no class discrimination, it doesn't even matter which offline country I come from. All that matters is that I am a Steemian Netizen that is active in the community. As a Netizen, I don't recognize boundaries. Lines in the sand drawn by politicians that have long prevented me from exploring the world. Being a Netizen has erased those lines in the sand and now I have friends from all over the world. Wonderful people who share my love for #bestpies . A @flamingirl who has let me visit Barcelona through her camera lenses. Steem communities that keep saying to me, "WRITE MORE". Communities like #wafrica and #steemjet. Those that dared me to writePoetry #stachpoetry. And all the other beautiful people I've meet so far in this my steemit voyage.

Being a Netizen has been the best thing that has ever happened to me and I dare say, the best thing that has ever happened to humanity.

If you feel the same way that I do the please share your experience, comment here how the internet has impacted your life. I will try to upvote everyone that leaves a comment.

I dedicate this post to @gee1, thank you for bringing me to steemit.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69