Ropes or Hopes?

in #wafrica3 years ago

E4396DEC-42D5-4A60-B4A7-EFE4DD9AA6BA.jpeg
Which is more cheaper she said Hopes
Ropes or Hopes?
Death or a plate of meal?
Sniper or a box of Titus?
Drugs or a cup of garri?
Life it self is more costly to live

I have tried my best she said
Gave my all to it
Played the best out of the worst
Cos I refuse to sell my pride
I refuse to trade my conscience
Cos I refuse to call a black sheep white
Cos I refuse to agree to the wrongs of the earth called right
The world has turned it's back at me
It's very obvious
Staying alive is not just enough

Left to fellowship in hunger
My mistake was me trying to live right
I choose to toil Earth's soil sincerely in search of food
My innocence has made the Earth's occupants paid me back in evil
Thought I was suppose to get paid in my own coins
But when I get my pay
I do not see the gains,just much of pains
The world as a looking Glass has refused to give back to me the reflection of my own face

Even the cheapest of commodity
Bought without any amount
Paid with the price of being humans,
Humanity and love
Is now the most costly to afford
Humans vow to void their life of all of this
Making Ropes more cheaper than hopes

I won't place ropes tied to fan round my neck
I will place it round my waist
So it will drag me back if I choose to make a mistake
I will try hard to afford Hopes to keep moving no matter how expensive it is
I will give life another try
Even if staying alive is not enough

I will give life plenty chances.
Which is more cheaper
Hopes or Ropes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65