EXCERPTS FROM WAFRICA CURATORS MEETUP by Nmalove

in #wafrica5 years ago (edited)

GBWA-20181108200932.jpg
To be honest, the thought of staying with fellow adults under one roof scared the shit out of me.. It was easier in a boarding high school cause we were all teenagers and unexposed to life. But these are full grown adults with different backgrounds, experiences etc.. I kept imagining the drama of Big Brother Nigeria shows happening, the fights and disagreement that could rip us further apart. I didn't know how to act or what to expect, but then I made up my mind that I was going to Abuja to have fun and that's exactly what I did and it turned to be the best vacation so far.
GBWA-20181103174603.jpg
Lunch date with Daddy😊

The journey started on the 23rd of October with @phunke, @jeanipearl, @gbija and I, It wasn't a pleasant one at all but having the company of the girls made it quite interesting. We got to Abuja and got a warm welcome by @lordjames (no, his welcome wasn't warm because the first thing he said was that I looked shorter than my photos, lol), @julietisrael, @chiama, @surfyogi and @prettyjules158 as they were already in the city. The house we stayed in was huge and beautiful hence we tagged the meetup Big Brother Wafrica. The next day, we were joined by @mcsamm from Ghana
IMG_0966.jpg
They say you don't mix business with pleasure, but in our case it was business with lots of pleasure.. We had meetings where we came up with ideas to move Wafrica forward and truly showcase us to the world.. We had pleasure, I mean lots of it. And the most beautiful part of it all is that we got to know each other and built an inseparable bond within us, we moved from being colleagues to Family, thanks to @surfyogi.
PhotoGrid_1541875319484.jpg
Chiama the photobomber and phunke , the amateur make up artist😂

IMG-20181024-WA0026.jpg
Each curator have a unique attitude to completes a pie, @chiama is the life of the party, everywhere lights up when she is there.. @julietisrael is a loner but she can be dramatic when she is out of her shell, plus she sings like an angel.. @jeaniepearl, well she is dear to my heart, she is a good dancer that is yet to discover her self, lol.. You will definitely laugh when you hear her sing and her smile will melt your heart.. @phunke, our Top chef.. I feel like talking about her beautiful figure but I am a lady, let me leave that to the guys, lol.. She's got some sexy eyes and a sharp mouth too, you don't want to step on her toes, I didn't say that, lol.. @gbija is fun to be with, though she left too early..
IMG_0648.jpg
Night out..

1026181519m.jpg
@mcsamm, hmmm.. The Ghanaian, so I have to say this, he is good looking , really smart and he has a funny way of pronouncing charlie.. He fun to be with. Every one in their own way made this meetup a vacation to be remembered. Talking about @lordjames will probably form another post, lol.. He is one hell of a nice guy..

IMG_1173.jpg
What's even more memorable was that I got to celebrate my birthday with this wonderful family.. All thanks to the boss himself @surfyogi for doing that for me.. It was fun all through for each and every one of us, we had so many girl times and fun times and I wouldn't even think twice when I hear of another meetup..
IMG_2047.jpg
Girl time at the pool😊

My heart goes out other curators that couldn't make it, I can't wait to see you all in the next meetup.. Thanks to @surfyogi for making this a reality and to @chiama and @lordjames for being such wonderful hosts..

This meetup served it's purpose.. We bonded, built relationships, learnt alot from each other and we have lots of crazy videos too, lol.. We hope to be better people individually and collectively..

So steemians, watch this space!!

Thanks for reading..

Sort:  

@nmalove nice one dear, I was a privilege to have met with you.

Thanks hun, so happy that I met you too..

Apart from prettyjules and chiama, you've have been one of the curators I have had lots of conversation with mostly because you handle the books which is very important role. So I was looking forward to meeting you. Forgive my comments on your heights, you should know the short girls are the sweetest girlfriends (or so I read in a book) and in pretty blunt most times.

It was a pleasure meeting you and if given the opportunity, I'll do it over and over again. We were great, fun to be with and intelligence too. I love the 'go getta' spirit you display and it helps me to understand you more. I miss you already, and I pray for greater heights for us all. Big love from your pot bellied small sugar zaddy.

Did you say short? My heart is broken, lol.. It was a pleasure meeting you.. I wish us Greater heights ahead

awwww..... i really enjoyed this.
i will come back to freshen my memmory by reading it over and over again.

i am looking forward to another such opportunity.
As you said.....let's all make ourselves great individually. i believe our next meeting will be more superb.

i love you!

Yes o. I wish us all the best.

Hahahahaha, it was sooooooo much fun. I am happy we were able to spend time together ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

We created memories

Posted using Partiko iOS

Memories that won't be forgotten in a hurry.. I missss yooouuuu..

It fun been with you sister @nmalove

You guys are super beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50